We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson nest to the Salt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Radisson nest to the Salt Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really nice hotel. Large comfortable, clean rooms, good views from the front facing rooms. Walk to Temple Square, Pacific Union Station & lots of other places. Nice restaurant, & cafe within hotel. Parking is $12 per day which I felt is way to much & should have be included with the room. $25 dollar pet fee, again, way to much. The UTA starts running at 0600 so if you a lite sleeper, forget it bc it will wake you up. The gentleman who checked me in was nice, but rattled everything off super fast and I had to ask him to repeat things again & I'm not old or hard of hearing. Idk, this is a nice hotel but if really nickel & dimes you. I don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judadams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Judadams7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. I have addressed your comments regarding your experience with our management team, and we are looking for a reasonable solution to them. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    378
    166
    78
    50
See reviews for
175
205
83
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we stayed here one night, and got a good price through priceline of $60/night. we paid an extra $10 for an upgrade to one of the renovated rooms, which i would recommend. parking was an additional $12/night. the front desk staff was friendly and the lobby nice. there is not a free breakfast, but the continental breakfast for $15/person looked good. we opted to walk down the street and have a nice breakfast at blue lemon. you can walk to the temple easily from here, which we did on a very nice day. the beds were super comfortable. only complaint was that the room seemed pretty clean, but we found a previous guest's toiletry item on the night stand. overall, i would recommend this place. there is also nice retail in walking distance, macy's, nordstrom's, etc...oh, and the arena center is right across the street. if i wasn't so tired from my flight, i would have bought a ticket to see il divo which was headlining that night!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear DBRON,

Thank you very much for your review! I have addressed the cleanliness of your room with our housekeeping team, and I can assure you we will do everything in our power to avoid similar problems in the future.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of our upgrade program, and were able to enjoy the quality of our beds.

Please, keep us in mind for your next visit to Salt Lake City and remember that we are only a few blocks away from the Gateway and City Creek Malls. Also, I would like to invite you to visit our restaurant. The Copper Canyon Grill & Tavern. They have fantastic food and their staff is always ready for serve you.

We look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just checked out of this hotel this morning. Stayed for three nights for a business conference and brought my two daughters along. The first night there my 16 month old found an old cookie behind the refrigerator and attempted to eat it. A while later she was walking around with a piece of a pvc pipe that I'm assuming she found either under the bed or behind the refrigerator. The tv channels kept going out, showing an error with the receiver or satellite or something. It could have been the weather but it was really annoying that we couldn't watch a show without getting a blue screen every few minutes. (This only happened on the first night). The hair dryer in the room was in sad shape, took forever to dry my hair. My colleague who had the room across me didn't even get a hair dryer. The lamps in the room were different and convenient for when you want to read but don't want to leave the room light on. The only issue with those are they are very loose and fall to the side when you try move the single light. The upside to the stay was friendly, helpful staff, nice comfortable beds and neat decor. The shampoo and conditioner smelled so good and made my hair feel nice. The pool was clean and spacious enough. I loved how close we were to the City Street Mall and other attractions. All in all I would stay here again and would recommend it. The issues I experienced were minor and tolerable. By the way, I was in room 404. If management sees this you may want to send someone to find the cookie and pvc pipe behind the refrigerator before another guest does.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay,


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
481 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

One night stay on our trip across the country. Centrally located in the downtown area, close to many restaurants and attractions. Room was comfortable, clean, modern, not much view(but that was OK), and self park was $12. Hotel front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Walking distance to many restaurants and attractions in the downtown area. Easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear ranishi,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. I want you to know that we value the feedback we get from our guests and use it to improve in our daily operations. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that your rooms was comfortable and clean.

Please, keep us in mind for your next trip to Salt Lake City Downtown.

Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Radisson for a girls' weekend in Downtown Salt Lake. The Radisson has a great location just west of Temple Square, right between two mall areas (Gateway and City Creek) and right on the light rail line.
Check-in was simple and all of the staff I interacted with was friendly. We were given a high-floor room on the north side, a location I recommend for the view.
The hotel lobby and room were very modern and nice. A few fixes are needed in the bathroom: no towel bar, and the rainshower head stem was so short and non-adjustable that you were trying to shower in a 1-square foot area the water reached.
There were two free bottled waters left each day. Our heater had a bad vibration that we told the front desk about but was never fixed. We couldn't use it at night -- too loud to sleep.
The heated pool and jacuzzi are a little small but well-enjoyed. The Jacuzzi was VERY hot -- a couple there said they had complained earlier in the week but no noticeable difference.
Housekeeping was efficient with our room. But a room service tray of a nearby room was left out from noon, overnight, until at least 8 the next morning.
Overall, this is a very nice hotel with a few minor things to fix. But the location can't be beat and the price is good for a hotel with these amenities.

Room Tip: North side, high floor has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear PHXscuba,

It is nice to see that you had a good time with your daughter ! We are also glad that our location worked perfectly with your plans. The fact that we are only a couple of blocks away from the Gateway and City Creek malls is always helpful, don't you think?

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us!

we look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my husband. Great place, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This hotel is located near two great malls that can easily be walked to. He drove to the ski lodge for the day and I walked to the malls to shop all day, win win for both of us. Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovflyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to see you had a wonderful experience during your visit to Salt Lake City. We have several guests taking advantage of our perfect downtown location!

We look forward to your next stay!


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for 6 days during RootsTech in February. It is our preferred location for events at the Salt Palace and we occasionally use it a few other times during the year when in Salt Lake. It continues to be an excellent value if you can get a package for some event. The RootsTech package included free parking and breakfast at the excellent buffet. Parking will cost you extra other times and breakfast usually isn't included from our experience if you don't have an event package. They are close, within walking distance, of everything downtown. Staff has always been exceptional. Exercise area is very nice. They have a pool and separate exercise rooms on both sides of the pool area. One side has the weights, etc, and the other side has a variety of exercise machines. All were in good working order as we used them all. That is not always the case in many hotels. Also every morning when I was in the exercise area from 5:30 to 6am, Maintenance came through checking the area including the pool, so they are consistent in checking on things.

We had a King room on the 15th floor. It was quiet with a great view of the south valley. It was very clean and well taken care of during our stay. One issue, that may have been only a 15th floor issue. In the morning when we tried to shower at about 6 am, there wasn't sufficient water pressure to keep the shower on. There was plenty of water, but apparently insufficient pressure for the type of mechanism used to keep the shower head pressurized. That was frustrating and the first time we have experienced this at this hotel. Also all of the rooms we have used at this hotel over the years are furnished the same way and only have one armless black lounge type chair in addition to a desk chair. It relegates either my wife or I to sitting on the bed if not using the desk. This is the pits. There is ample room for at least a love seat or something similar that would seat two people. When you spend more than one night at a hotel, this becomes a major inconvenience. These is the reason that we often use other downtown hotels if we don't have a package deal.








rooms are very nice and clean.

Room Tip: Note the possible shower issue we had on the 15th floor. Rooms on the south side are probably quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Davenmanja,

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your shower and chairs. This issue should have been solved during your stay. I will address this issue with our maintenance department and will fix it.

Thank you for recognizing our employees and their good attitude. We know that all of them work hard every day to ensure our guests are taken care of.

We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing