We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson for a Mother/Daughter weekend. The location cannot be beat. It is within walking distance to the Gateway mall and the City Creek Mall, both with great stores and the train service is right there as well. We ate at the attached restaurant and all the staff was great. The room was clean and very quiet. It was a very restful and fun trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Angie,


Thank you very much for your review and nice comments. I am happy to see that your stay at our hotel was comfortable and that our location was very convenient for you.


We look forward to your next stay.



Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    374
    164
    77
    50
See reviews for
173
203
82
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am really enjoying the Radisson. My room is renovated and looks great. The staff was very friendly when I checked in and I was happy to see a gift in my room as a Carlson Gold member. Very comfortable bed and a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear ValGor,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business and it was a perfect location as I could walk to nearby shopping mall and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was also good with everything working and a comfy bed. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5411trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing our team's attitude. We are proud of our Yes I Can ! philosophy and we try to leave to it every day.

Please, don't hesitate to contact us in the future for your future lodging needs.


Best regards,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here recently for a conference and enjoyed my stay. The room is large with good amenities, although a safe would have been nice. The location is perfect downtown and only a short drive from the airport. Only downside was that the breakfast was horrible for $15. This seemed really weird to me as the food served at lunches during the conference were really tasty

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
BMartin79,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. I am glad to see that our perfect downtown location was very convenient to you.
To be honest, I am concerned about your breakfast experience and I can assure you that we will review this situation and we will correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests.

Please keep us in mind when planning your next trip to Salt Lake City Downtown.


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room was lovely and everything worked. The only complaint I would have is that there were no face cloths and no extra toilet paper. A call to the front desk quickly fixed that. Beds were comfy even though we didn't have one of the sleep number rooms. We stayed on the 12th floor and the view was quite nice to the north.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristi0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Kristi0721,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments regarding room amenities and supplies with our Executive Housekeeper.

Thank you again for your nice review and look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location to the convention center and walking distance to Temple Square and various bars and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was great quality and service was also great. Staff at hotel was friendly and helpful. Stayed two nights. Parking is available and bikes (but we did not use them). I would recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hemal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Hemal,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and the service you received. at our restaurant, The Copper Canyon Grill house and Tavern,our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests.

We look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really nice hotel. Large comfortable, clean rooms, good views from the front facing rooms. Walk to Temple Square, Pacific Union Station & lots of other places. Nice restaurant, & cafe within hotel. Parking is $12 per day which I felt is way to much & should have be included with the room. $25 dollar pet fee, again, way to much. The UTA starts running at 0600 so if you a lite sleeper, forget it bc it will wake you up. The gentleman who checked me in was nice, but rattled everything off super fast and I had to ask him to repeat things again & I'm not old or hard of hearing. Idk, this is a nice hotel but if really nickel & dimes you. I don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judadams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Judadams7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. I have addressed your comments regarding your experience with our management team, and we are looking for a reasonable solution to them. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing