We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel in a very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A very good hotel in a very good location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in this comfortable hotel downtown hotel for one night. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished in a modern style. The bathroom was excellent. The hotel has been quite recently refurbished and still looks fresh and new. Breakfast was very good as was lunch. The downtown location could not be better.

Room Tip: Higher is better to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated! I am glad to see your stay with us was comfortable and the quality of your room fulfilled your expectations. It is important to recognize the efforts of our restaurant team. They work hard every day to ensure breakfast, lunch and dinner are up to Radisson standards. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests.

We look forward to your next stay.


Best regards,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    382
    169
    80
    50
See reviews for
176
208
83
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Missouri
Level Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After reading a few past reviews about this hotel, I was a bit concerned about staying here. However, our stay could not nave been better. We arrived at the same time as two vans of airline crews, but the check in went very smooth and fast. I asked for a room as far from elevators and noise centers as possible, and the desk clerk accommodated our request without hesitation. The desk staff were most helpful and professional. The hotel is in a central location of downtown SLC. Our room was excellent, the bed comfortable. We did not eat at their on site restaurant because it was a little too pricey. I was a little frustrated about the parking fee of $12 per night, but in retrospect, that wasn't all that bad compared to off-site public parking, plus it is under the hotel, theoretically providing better security for the vehicles. We would stay here again if needing lodging in SLC again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Hobo2014,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our perfect Downtown location and the quality of our beds. Also, I would like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize our team for the job well done. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very accommodating and comfortable. It is within walking distance of two malls and many many major attractions. Walk out front and to the left within 2 blocks is a large mall and out front to the right, 2 blocks down on the right is another newer mall. Lots of restaurants, shops, etc. Also the Tabernacle and everything associated with it is there. After a long day, the rooms are so inviting, especially the fluffy pillows and bedding. Heaven. The a/c worked well and everything was as it should be. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: TRAM is almost right out front to take you to lots of places for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dappersmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the locations of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff was really friendly, the rooms were perfect and I loved staying here. The hotel is in a great location and has excellent service. Michael Khan was very accommodating and helpful. All in all Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City - Downtown is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudaina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear friend,

Thank you very much for your comments and for giving me the opportunity to recognize the hard work of our team. We are proud of their Yes I Can attitude and for things they do everyday to make the stay of our guests comfortable.

Please, do not hesitate in staying with us during your next visit to Salt Lake City Downtown.


Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO ILL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Got this room on priceline, don't remember what we payed, but it was a bargain. It was conveniently located. The room was old, I think because we bid with Priceline. The restuarant was very good.

No bell boy to bring up luggage

.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATTIB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for staying with us! I have shared your comments with our management team and we are working hard in fixing our service problems.

Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson for a Mother/Daughter weekend. The location cannot be beat. It is within walking distance to the Gateway mall and the City Creek Mall, both with great stores and the train service is right there as well. We ate at the attached restaurant and all the staff was great. The room was clean and very quiet. It was a very restful and fun trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Angie,


Thank you very much for your review and nice comments. I am happy to see that your stay at our hotel was comfortable and that our location was very convenient for you.


We look forward to your next stay.



Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am really enjoying the Radisson. My room is renovated and looks great. The staff was very friendly when I checked in and I was happy to see a gift in my room as a Carlson Gold member. Very comfortable bed and a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear ValGor,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Sincerely,



Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing