We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Heater!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loud Heater!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Okay hotel. Room was very big, with a loft for the bed and bath... But the heater was 'having s nightmare' loud.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelwithBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    370
    196
    78
    34
See reviews for
175
253
70
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

In 7 years as a platinum member, staying all over the wolrd, this hotel was absolutely the worst in terms of terrible staff and customer service. All they did was to stand around at the check-in desk and chat with each other - have no concept of serving customers. No bell captain, no concierge, no taxis, no sense of urgency - calling you a taxi in a reliable manner was beyond their capability - and an attitude that it wasnt their job to help. Rude, incompetent staff who do not understand what business travellers need. Management is the same - more interested in covering their staff than actually addressing the customers needs.There is a Marriot and a Hilton just as close or closer to the business areas - stay there !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusinessTraveller579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a typical Sheraton, dependably comfortable, with spacious rooms, nice showers and bathrooms, and very professional staff.

The pros: the usual Sheraton amenities, very competent and friendly staff, and free pick up to and from the airport, only 12 minutes away. The breakfast buffet is fine.

The cons: the major problem is noise from the outside. On one side of the hotel there is a very busy street with traffic starting early in the morning (trucks included). On the other side of the hotel you are facing the hotel ventilation exhausts (AC/heating) which is also noisy (less obtrusive IMHO, unless you get up very early).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plant_a_tree_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Here's what I liked about the Sheraton Salt Lake City:
The fact that they had meeting rooms for our conference.
The extremely comfortable bed.
Jaime, the front desk person on days.
Here's what I disliked:
The system where they offer you an upgrade by email a few days ahead and tell you it's not available when you arrive (what is the point of a system where your initial encounter with the guest is to disappoint her?).
The long, many-cornered corridors from the front desk to my room.
The fact that room-service dinner was promised in twenty minutes but arrived more than an hour after being ordered, despite two reminder phone calls.
The excuse given by room service that "there were a lot of people in the hotel."
The amount of fat and gristle in the steak piece on the steak salad.
So I thought, how can I make this experience better for everyone? and I checked out the next morning. I hope others have a less disappointing experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a very nice Sheraton property, right in the middle of downtown. It's pretty much on the streets you use to enter and leave town to the airport. The rooms have been remodeled nicely and are comfortable. High floors have terrific views of the Wasatch Range. The club room is very nicely kept and full of nice amenities. The gym is spacious and has plenty of equipment for a road warrior. My only con of the whole trip is that the wi-fi was really slow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton SLC for two nights earlier this month. The shuttle driver pulled up as soon as we walked out of the airport door. Timing is everything and it was great! He was very friendly as was the front desk staff. Our room had to have been recently renovated. It was fresh, comfortable and had everything that we needed. We used the lobby business center, in-room wifi and all worked great. The evening snacks in the Platinum lounge were really good as well, although we don't recall ever having to pay for wine before. The shuttle driver drove us to dinner the next night and the 6am airport run left at 6:01am! We had a perfect stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here for a conference and it was a great trip overall. The hotel is close to everything downtown and only about 45 minutes from great skiing in Park City. The rooms are nice and clean and the hotel staff is great. Great hotel for leisure or business travel. They have a free shuttle and are 2 blocks from the train stop.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
443 reviews
23.6 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is perfectly located on 500 South, in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district and three blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Whether you want to visit Temple Square, cheer on your favorite team, or shop at City Creek Center, you'll find them all within walking distance of our downtown Salt Lake City hotel, or you can take the complimentary downtown TRAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel North America
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing