We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The good:
Location
Clean room
Free parking
Nice staff
Good sleep quality
Starbucks in lobby

The bad:
Very dated
Sheraton uses the cheapest of the cheap stuff
Double charge for wireless access
No power outlets next to bed

I will not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    346
    183
    76
    30
See reviews for
156
235
65
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was recently in Salt Lake City with a group of 500 teenagers who were in town to compete in DECA. The hotel handled the situation very well. The teenagers behaved very well but we did crowd the facility. The staff was helpful. The location is excellent--we were able to easily walk to the Convention Centre and the arena and there were many interesting restaurants in the local vicinity.
The walls are, however, a little thin--we did hear a lot of noise in the halls and in other rooms. Beds are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms very spacious. The facility was very clean and the staff very responsive. The lobby was free wifi and there are ample comfortable chairs to sit in. There are also comfortable seating areas scattered around the hotel.
All in all, an excellent stay considering the circumstances of a huge group of kids.
Thanks to the staff for trying so hard to meet all of our demands.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heregoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of a business conference. Shared a room with an associate. When we went to check in at 5 p.m., the room was not ready. The woman behind the desk was very apologetic, noting that they were still cleaning up after a conference that had 500 teenagers, at 4 to a room (understandable). She asked us to come back in 30 minutes, and she would do her best to get us a good room. We went to a business reception for 1 hour, and when we came back she had given us a garden room on the first floor with two queen beds and a huge bathroom (probably handicap accessible). No city view, but very pleasant and spacious. Heard from other attendees that not all the rooms were this nice. So be sure to ask about what you are getting.Only complaint was that there was no central lighting source or switch to turn off all the room lights by the bed. Meeting rooms were nice, but the smallest ones got very cold. Bring a sweater. Loved the free shuttle from the airport and to downtown. Some in our group actually had the shuttle driver take them to Target for some souvenir shopping. Assume that is only available when not a large demand for airport or downtown. BTW, downtown is less than 1 mile, so if you feel like walking, it is easy.The shuttle driver took a group of us to see the rehearsal for the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, then picked us up later in the evening. Also there is a free trolley stop not too far away. Didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel, but the buffet breakfasts and lunch for the conference were fine.Buffet dinner, not so much (entrees were either tasteless or dry). Lots of restaurants in the area, as stated by others. Nice choice overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I don't know what it is about Salt Lake City. There is a lack of truly great hotels. For a city that, in the recent past, hosted the Olympic Games, I would have expected there to be several really wonderful options. There aren't. In fact, with the exception of the Grand America, I don't think there are any large, luxury hotels in the city. So that leaves you with the mid-tier hotels, like this Sheraton and the Hilton. No W or Westin, no (full-service) Hyatt. It's odd, for a city of this size.

So, having the done the rounds of the various options, I have settled on the Sheraton. It's a fine hotel, with good staff, and the recent refurbishment makes it passable. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless and the food options are decent.

This hotel is often full, especially during ski season. I've found I've had to book a few weeks ahead to guarantee availability. Even still, I'm usually upgraded to their Club level, which offers complimentary continental breakfast, evening appetizers and beverages. The lounge host, a lady by the name of TC, is a gem. She's so friendly and anxious to please her guests (and she does consider them 'her' guests, which adds a nice personal touch).

There is ample parking around the property, and it's all free. There are loads of good food options within walking distance and on-site, there's a bar (with food), a Starbucks and a full-service restaurant. I'v never had a bad experience with any of the on-site options.

There is no spa here, as seems to be the way with most SLC hotels. That's a shame. I'm sure the apres-ski set would love a spa! There's also no pay-per-view on the TVs, but that, again, seems to be a SLC thing.

Overall, this is a good option. Better than the Hilton, better than the Hyatt place, and more affordable than the Grand America. In fact, I'll be back there this Tuesday again. Will be interesting to see if it's quieter, now that the snow is gone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishface74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Had business in Salt Lake City & stayed at the Sheraton. Location is great - close to airport and downtown. Many restaurants and bars are close. The hotel's staff is very accomodating and the hotel is very nicely appointed. I met business clients at the hotel's bar, the atmosphere was great & we decided to have dinner there as well. I ordered the shrimp scampi & it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyCHampton, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Sheraton. Starwood does charge $9.95 for internet in our guest rooms but provides complimentary internet in our public spaces and Link@Sheraton. Sorry for any confusion.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best wishes,
Sheraton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We wanted to stay in Salt Lake City and this hotel was a good choice. The price was good and the furnishings were very nice. The did a great job remodeling. It is close to the city and we were very comfortable walking to our activities. It was nice to get out. We wished we had time to use the pool and hot tub but the city kept us busy. It was very easy to hear the people in the outside the door but for the most part it was quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful. I thought the 1st hour of internet access was free but it showed up on the bill. A miscommunication I am sure. I wish our view was a little nicer. I would choose a room higher up next time.

Room Tip: If you are planning on using the balcony, ask for a room higher up, especially if you are on the nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyCHampton, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Sheraton. Starwood does charge $9.95 for internet in our guest rooms and also provide complimentary internet in our public spaces and Link@Sheraton. Sorry for any confusion. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes,
Sheraton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I recently spent one night at the Sheraton in Salt Lake City to conduct a conference. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and I have found the staff to be very nice and friendly. However, the hotel is oddly shaped with many hall-ways leading to the sleeping rooms. There are signs up to help guest locate their sleeping room and other locations in the hotel.

My sleeping room appeared to have new carpet and plently of lamps in the room. The mattress and pillows on the bed was very comfortable. The king room has ample space and the bathroom is well positioned. The hotel has a bar and restaurant. The food in the bar was actually pretty good and the bartender has been at the Sheraton for twleve years and is knowledgable of local restaurants. In addition, the hotel is located within walking distance of several fast food and full-service restaurants.

The staff in the confernece area was very helpful and professional. My conference took place without any problems. My only complaint is that when I arrived at the airport, it took the shuttle drive over 30 minutes to pick me up. There are several hotel in downtown Salt Lake City, but the Sheraton is one of the most best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyCHampton, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We appreciate you posting on TripAdvisor and letting us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear your conference and stay exceeded your expectations. For future stays, please freel free to contact the Hotel prior to travel to let us know what time we should anticipate your arrival so we can make sure we have our shuttles there when you arrive. Best wishes,
Tiffany Hampton, DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
23.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel North America
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing