We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly Nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Driving with family and small dog from So Cal to Northwest Montana on vacation. Always a challenge to find a nice hotel with the dog. BringFideo.com told us about the Sheraton. We stayed there on drive up and back home. They have pet friendly rooms that are on the ground level with sliding glass doors so it is easy to take your dog out to the grassy area for a walk. Would stay again. Only downside, this being Utah, you couldn't bring food and drink from the restaurant or bar to your room, it had to be room service, so a bit pricy. Also they made you sign an agreement saying you would not leave dog in room, so you couldn't go to restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pet, make sure you tell them when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear BernDude,

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your dog! We are certainly happy to give our guests the opportunity to travel with their pets. Additionally, we wish we could be more accommodating about taking alcoholic beverages out of the restaurant, but guests can definitely take the food from the restaurant back to their room.

We hope you will return again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    351
    187
    76
    32
See reviews for
160
243
66
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am not one to complain about horrible service, but I had to about this hotel just horrible. The maid service is horrible, if I could share pictures I would. It was a job that a three-year-old would have done. The bathroom was dirty. The parking is bad. The only remotely good thing about this hotel is the location.

I am only posting this to warn people and to hopefully get the hotel to take notice of the horrible conditions.

If you enjoy mediocrity, stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Dwight P,

I'm very sorry, we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms but we certainly failed to follow our standards during your stay. I will share your comment with our housekeeping staff for their follow up. Thank you for brining this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights during business. Originally I was put in the non-tower portion of the hotel on the northern end. This area has the option to combine rooms with a shared door which would be useful if you are traveling a family but was too noisy for me (I think the guys next door were doing calisthenics or something all evening). I moved to the 5th floor of the tower and this room was quiet.

The shower on the 5th floor room had issues with hot water. Overall, this hotel is ok, paid ~130 for the room which is a decent rate but probably the most I'd be willing to pay again. One nice thing is that there is a free hotel shuttle (which isn't too common for a downtown hotel) which worked very well for my needs and I arrived around 11:30 pm and left the hotel at 5:30am...there is also ample parking. Beware that a walk to most of the downtown attraction is probably around 20 minutes and that the south side of Salt Lake is kind of sketchy.

If you are a runner, run to City Canyon which is around 1.5 miles away and you can run up the canyon (don't be deceived by the term canyon, its uphill) for 5+ miles.

Room Tip: Tower, as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Joey S,

Thank you for being our guest and we appreicate your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary airport shuttle. Our guests certainly love this feature!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here 16 July - 19 July 2014. Had a double bed room on the 10th floor, the club level. The A/C was not working, contacted the front desk. The maintenance man came to look at the A/C, and stated it was not working properly. He contacted the front desk and we were moved to a room on the 9th floor. This next room was smaller than the 10th floor room, however the A/C was working properly. The rub was oval-ish shaped, larger than our 1st room tub. The view we had was looking out onto the main street in front of the hotel. You could hear the sirens or loud trucks very well even up on the 9th floor. The room was nice, bed was soft. The toilet paper holder kept coming off - it was missing a screw and wouldn't stay on. The shower head I could never get to move for different massage / power levels. The club level breakfast area was ok. It was a bit on the small size for the amount of people who were eating in their daily. We had to share tables with other hotel guests. The breakfast server was more on the grouchy side. She questioned people who had access to enter why they were in there. Their key let them in I wanted to tell her. There was eggs, bagels, bread, cereal, coffee, and a cappuccino machine, which the breakfast attendant guarded like a her own baby. If you used it, it was your fault you broke it, or made it hiss. The last day, 19 July, we were taking luggage down to the car, on several trips, and the housekeeper left her cart in the middle of the hallway. We asked her to move this, and she didn't understand English enough to move the cart. On the last trip we said we were not down in the room, and we had not checked out of the hotel as of yet. When we got back into the room, she had the beds stripped and the towels from the bathroom gone. We still needed to put on makeup, and do other bathroom things, and she basically took over our room. We then checked out of the hotel and used the bathroom in the lobby to complete things. I did fill rushed that last day trying to keep out of her way, after we were left room less. The front desk staff was nice and pleasing to talk with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Heather629,

Thank you for being our guest and I'm grateful to have your feedback on the Sheraton Club. It sounds like some additional training is needed and we'll review internally. I apologize that our staff made you feel rushed, that's not acceptable on our part.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for an overnight on a business trip. Conveniently located downtown and very close to the SLC airport. Stayed on the Club Floor with privileges to the club lounge. The lounge was OK – but the hostess was very surly. They had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bread, pastries, etc. The parking was convenient. Nothing special about this hotel – but nothing bad either. The rate that I got was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear SandraBaja,

Thank you for being our guest and I appreciate the feedback on our Sheraton Club.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Attended trade show and stayed at hotel for week. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, club room was fabulous hosted by an amazing staff, restaurant food was good and location to downtown and restaurants was in walking distance with many great choices.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMeier8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ChristineMeier8,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the compliments on our staff and hotel!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I don't have anything terrible or anything amazing to say about this place- definitely not a 4 star hotel to me. The room was fine but nothing special. Lobby was nice. I thought the whole hotel smelt a little off. Old building. We had a view of the parking lot. They probably put us in their "priceline wing" if there is such a thing- bc we got a great deal on Priceline, which is what made the hotel worth it for us. If we had paid full price, I would have checked out and stayed somewhere newer and nicer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Courtney G,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
23.6 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel North America
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing