We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable room, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Reservations here for a work conference. Arrived at 10:45pm - they had no record of my reservation. "Wake up the person in charge of this." "But... it's 10:45!" "And where would you like me to sleep?!"

Had to stay elsewhere the first night, but did get in for the final two days. Room was reasonable enough, but the "green" offering is disregarded by the cleaning staff (clean towels instead of reusing, etc).

The hotel is rather maze-like and the room was missing the information binder (like where the fitness center is located). Only a room-service menu on the desk.

The balcony was small and looked out onto 5th South. It's a busy street with a poor weatherstripping on the glass door; I'm glad I brought my earplugs.

The food for our workshop was very good; they catered well to my dietary needs.

A fair motel with poor reservation and front desk service. If you have an option, look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank MontyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear MontyClan,

I appreciate hearing about your experience and I'm truly sorry for what happened. We would appreciate an opportunity to make this right. Please contact me directly the next time you visit our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Room and hotel were clean. The room was a bit outdated-definitely needed a renovation. Beautiful views though. I had a king room on the club floor.
The staff and service were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. They really made my stay lovely. Thanks so
much. :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Goodfoodgoodkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear carmacharmeleon,

Thank you for the compliment about our staff! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel had a rather large check in line and took about 30 minutes to check in. About ten minutes in a manager came around and handed out bottles of water. When we got to the front desk we were greeted by Vanessa (New York). She was very kind with our request and recommended great places to visit and eat, all were spot on. The beds were super comfy and rooms were nice. Our A/C had an issue and we requested maintenance, room never really
cooled. Also there were only a couple electrical sockets to plug in electronic devices, not enough for all in double bed room.

Room Tip: We were in 402..beds and pillows were great. Had a street view...even side opposite end probably has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JCtraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear JCtraveler05,

I'm sorry about the check-in line on the day of your arrival. Thank you for compliment about Vanessa and I'll be sure to share your comment to her.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed her for 3 nights while my wife was at a convention. Very clean, comfortable hotel in the downtown area and only 10-15 minutes from the airport. Good food in the hotel, but many good dining establishments within easy walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Pat M,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and I'm glad you enjoyed participating in our "Make A Green Choice" program!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here on 7/5/14. I used points, so the room was free.
Our room had 2 double beds, but obviously was made for 1 king as the door hit bed # 1 when opened. The bathroom was nice and roomy. The beds were comfortable. The rooms was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place, just not our specific room. Could be because it was free. One negative: no outlets to charge our devices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Heathbul,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the comfort of our famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Would recommend staying here!!! Very close to the airport, free parking, close to restaurants and downtown. We began our trip here before moving on. Definitely worth the money. Clean room and bathroom. They have a Starbucks right in the hotel, but they close early, only complaint!!! lol Very nice hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear C L,

Thank you for the compliments!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Super friendly staff. They will shuttle you around town, or they are close to light rail. Nice lobby. Nice executive lounge with complimentary drinks in the evening.

Only negative (really, just a goofy thing). They have the large packets of Starbucks for in room coffee (thank you!) BUT the coffee pot is one of those little ones that take the tiny pods. There is NO way to brew the coffee without making a horrible mess and you still get more coffee on the floor than in the cup. I used 2 towels to clean up and left an apology to housecleaning. When I mentioned it at checkout, the desk clerk said "yes, I've heard that those really don't fit and it is quite the mess".....REALLY,? How does something like this continue? I would think housekeeping would have said something to management. Please replace the coffee makers with the larger versions. (Dont switch to those little pods - they are awful).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear milklady58,

Thank you for the compliment on our staff and I sincerely appreciate hearing from you about the in room coffee makers! These comments are important to us!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £90 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is perfectly located on 500 South, in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district and three blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Whether you want to visit Temple Square, cheer on your favorite team, or shop at City Creek Center, you'll find them all within walking distance of our downtown Salt Lake City hotel, or you can take the complimentary downtown TRAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel North America
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing