We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Pleasant Vibe and Rennovation Really Shows” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Pleasant Vibe and Rennovation Really Shows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton in Salt Lake City and although the stay was short, I observed enough to say that this is a great property (all outward appearances to the contrary)!

Starwood recently invested millions upon millions into improving this hotel and it really shows. The carpet, the furniture, the bathroom fixtures, the decor; it's all still shiny and new. The room was very well cleaned, the view of the city was great (I was on the 8th floor), and although the chair between the bed and the balcony was squeezed in and seemed unnecessary, hey, more sitting options are better than fewer! The TV in the room was huge and made for great entertainment. The beds were unbelievably comfortable! I haven't slept that well in a long time.

The staff is friendly and unpretentious, always smiling and quick with advice. I arrived very, very late and was assisted by an exceptionally friendly front desk agent named Shane who had everything ready for me and had my arrival completed in no time.

The lobby is spacious and the "Link" computer terminals are very useful. That was my favorite part of the hotel. It was a great space in which to relax and I actually got some work done, much to my surprise.

The location is walkable to downtown (about 3 blocks south) and only 2 blocks from great restaurants.

Don't let the old-looking exterior fool you: this hotel is a great place and the real deal. It would be best suited for business travelers, families, solo travelers and groups. Probably not where you'd want to spend your honeymoon, but that just means it's designed with a different traveler in mind. What they aim to be, they succeed at!

I'd stay again, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robolo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    346
    183
    76
    30
See reviews for
156
235
65
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Our experience at the Sheraton was just OK. The hotel is, as others have described it, a maze. It wasn't hard to find our room coming in a back door from the parking lot, but to find the lobby from our room was a challenge.

Our room was large and the bathroom was nice. The air conditioning unit was noisy, but we were able to sleep. I was grateful for the free computers in the lobby.

My frustration with the hotel started when I called from an hour away to get directions. I was put on hold three times with an extended wait, so I needed to call back a number of times. We asked for directions from the north, but the front desk clerk gave us directions from the south. The exit numbers along I-15 are different depending on the direction you come from. So we landed up going about 10 miles south of downtown looking for an exit that didn't exist. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 p.m. and we hadn't eaten yet. Fortunately the other desk clerk on duty (very nice and competent) worked with the concierge to find us a restaurant to walk to.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

due to train delay we were late arriving.so our time was limited .when the concierge found out our time was short he offered to take us on sightseeing tour of the city.also front desk staff arranged to get us to the station to catch the train for the next stage of our journey even though it was late at night.hotel was in great location but it was the staff that made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccallum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

This property has been renovated recently and shows it. The lobby is spacious and well-kept, with lots of comfortable seating (and free wi-fi for guests). Rooms are big enough, well furnished and the housekeeping is first-rate. There's a good-sized swimming pool. Nice, upscale restaurant in the hotel, as well as a friendly bar with very good bar food. Starbucks right off the lobby. About a 15-minute walk to Temple Square, the Convention Center and the downtown business district.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

This is a very comfortable hotel - extremely clean and spacious rooms. We had one with a king size bed, sitting area and a balcony. Good spacious bathroom too. It's good for visiting Temple Square (about a 20 min walk) and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
My only gripe with this hotel is the extremely noisy air/con fan system in the room, which I couldn't see how to turn off without turning off the air/con too. This woke me up during the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolateloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Positives were very nice property and location. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Negatives were no coffee available in the mornings due to a Starbucks in the lobby which may be better for some, couldn't get internet access in the lobby without a charge as the book said you could and the hottub was warm without the jets working. I would still stay there again and overall a thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dble-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

This place is a gem! I found a great pre-pay price on the internet, and it was well worth it. It was our last night in SLC, and unfortunately I had to get up early to fly the next day.

The bedding was heavenly--white cotton comforters and pillows that swallowed you up.

The desk clerks were amazingly friendly and helpful. However, we didn't realize that wireless in the lobby on your own computer has 2 networks--if you use one you have to pay $10, the other is free. I made the mistake, but the clerk said he would take it off my bill.

There are free internet terminals in the lobby (though the printer was broken and we couldn't print out our boarding passes) and a free shuttle the airport which leaves every 1/2 hour.

We parked for free in the parking lot, though the ads said you had to pay.

The location can't be beat. I walked up to Temple Square in about 15 minutes.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-hawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
23.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel North America
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing