We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freaked Out!! Blood splattered shower wall (What happened?)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Freaked Out!! Blood splattered shower wall (What happened?)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Husband fell asleep, decided to take a relaxing bubble bath, settled down in large beautiful tub, looked up to see blood splattered throughout the tiled shower wall, OMG. What could have happend? and how had the maid not noticed this? I did not wake my husband and laid awake freaked out. He seen it in the morning and refused to shower because of Bio Hazard. We told the front desk upon check out. They seemed unconcerned. What happend in RM 514?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleana6001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    347
    185
    76
    31
See reviews for
158
237
66
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

I just returned from a trip to SLC and a stay at the Sheraton. The hotel itself may not be in the best location (depends what you are looking to do I suppose), but worked great for us since it was close to the highways (we were in SLC to hit the ski slopes!). I cannot praise the service enough! Everyone was friendly and beyond helpful- the complimentary Sheraton shuttle was prompt in picking us up from the airport and even drove us back and forth to dinners each night! The lobby is pretty and updated- with computers available to access the internet and the rooms were small but updated (the bathroom is just standard, but I didn't have an issue with it). The hotel was a great value since our entire stay was booked on points and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBigApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Friendly service and a clean and comfortable room, at a really good price. Downside was that, at least for my front-facing room, there was quite a bit of car noise from the street. I've also stayed at the Hotel Monaco nearby, which is superior in many ways (including no traffic noise), but is also pricier (especially when you factor in that the Sheraton has free parking while the Monaco does not). You get what you pay for, I guess. If you're a sound sleeper, this hotel is good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelovesutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Typical of Sheraton, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable with good amenties. Bathroom was very large and bright.

The room airconditioner was quite noisy when the blower fan comes on.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

I was rather surprised when I came here since I had thought that it would be more run-down. However, the rooms were clean and fresh with quaint decorations. It was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiahxiah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAWAII
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

My family and I had a great stay at the Sheraton SLC hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The front desk people we very accommodating. They were very helpful in arranging an unexpected extra stay due to a unforeseen hospitalization. After the hospital discharge I booked my extra night back at the Sheraton
The Shuttle service as exceptional! Dan, one of the drivers was great.
All in all, I give the Sheraton SLC an A+.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CANJAMHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
331 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Location is decent, not perfect about a 10min walk to the nearest Tram line. But good thing is there is a few restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. There is a Denny's close by which is open 24 hrs. The hotel itself is a decent size, lobby is nice and there is a nice on site hotel shop in the main lobby which has lots of basic toiletries and Salt Lake City souvenirs.

There is a free shuttle bus to take you to the airport (which is about 15-20min ride), I thought this was really good. The shuttle bus leaves every 30min, inform the front desk if you need it ahead of time.

Room was amazing, nice bed and the room has a balcony.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler0632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
23.6 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel North America
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing