We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstading food, great service, mediocre atmosphere”

Siragusa's Taste of italy
Ranked #214 of 1,394 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Italian Food Restaurant, Italian Food, Delivery, Catering, Sunday Brunch, take out, dine in.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstading food, great service, mediocre atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We chose this place as a halfway point from where we were staying and where some relatives of our friends lived. One of the reviews we saw mentioned reservations would be good to have, but when we arrived on a Wednesday night, it was dead. The service was prompt, friendly and efficient. Our waiter was also one of the cooks and he answered all of our questions in detail. We had a party of 7 and everyone spoke very highly of their food with the exception of the one dessert that was ordered, which was the tiramisu. The review on that was below average. I had a risotto with shrimp and a salad and was pleased with the taste and portion size. The wine was a generous pour and reasonably priced. The locals we met for dinner said they would definitely put this in their regular rotation. The location was convenient, but it is in a small strip mall and offers no view and little ambiance. The excellent food more than made up for the lack of a view in my opinion. Give them a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Billinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice family atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are tired of the Chains and their pricing for packaged food, then this is for you. Friendly service, good food at a reasonable price. We were visiting Salt Lake and the Yellowstone area for a week and needed a good home cooked meal for a change. The food is good quality and obviously not prepackaged based on the waitress recommending the gorgonzola chicken pasta only if you like strong bleu cheese. Wine by the glass is less than beer and relatively good quality unless you are a wine expert. Try this place for a relaxing friendly evening with good quality food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank popbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great price”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Went here because of a friends recommendation and I was a little shocked of the location, but extremely please with the whole experience. The most friendly staff I've been around in a long time and hot yummy goodness on a plate. Chicken park Bernie style and the capellini pesto dish was fantastic my wife said and we shared the home made chocolate mousse yum

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth a damn”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It used to have good, not great food and is continuing to decline. Would not wast my time or money. Our waitress was friendly but otherwise my family and I had a horrible time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slcfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Meal was deliicious...”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

but we arrived on a weekday for lunch at approximately 11:15 and didn't eat our entree until 12:20. When we got there we were the only ones in the restaurant but they were working on a large to go order. So our meal was delayed quite a bit. It was quite stressful and we didn't have the time to fully enjoy our delicious meal, we were quite rushed. The service was really good however and I know it wasn't the servers fault.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeDirtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siragusa's Taste of italy also viewed

 

Been to Siragusa's Taste of italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing