We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were quite nice. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows cradled your head for a great nights rest. The bathroom was quite large and the shower was really nice. The only bad things about the room were that the outlet looked like it was ready to fall off the wall, and the sink and the shower dripped.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Husker_0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I love this hotel. The rooms are spotless, have laundry baskets and scales. The concierge lounge always has good healthy food. The desk clerks, bells, and maids are top rate. And today for Valentines day? Free donuts. What's not to love.

Room Tip: Ask to have your room facing the scathing rink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyDo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We went to Salt Lake City for a weekend getaway. We chose this hotel on a whim at the last moment. What a nice surprise it turned out to be. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's not super fancy, but that's not what we needed. We went up to our room (6th floor) and opened the curtains.......wow, what a great view. It was night time and we had a spectacular view of the ice skaters at the Gallivan Center along with all the beautiful, colorful lights in the surrounding trees as well as the city lights. It was like a mini Rockefeller Center. We were in walking distance to many downtown attractions. We walked to dinner both nights. The price and the service were very good. The only down side was paying the $14 per night for parking. Overall this hotel is an excellent value. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side of the hotel during the winter for a great view( city lights, ice sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingal060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was staying one week at the hotel. The staff was nice and willing to help. The buffet breakfast is a bit poor for my European standards but you could have a complete American style buffet breakfast for around 18 dollars.
My room was in the 10th (room 1039) floor and had a nice view to the snow covered Wasatch Range. The room was ample and clean, although the sliding doors of the wardrobe were a bit faulty and difficult to open or close. The bathroom was nice, but then again the bath drain pipe was not working properly. Maybe the most annoying thing was the air cond system that was noticeably noisy, even when it was disconnected
The single room price was $139 per night (taxes included) breakfast not included.
From the hotel you can walk easily to the City Creek mall (5 min walk) and if you prefer to walk for a little bit longer there is "The Gateway" mall just 20 minutes walk from the hotel. Wifi is free and works very well. In all this hotel is a good and convenient place to stay in SLC.

Room Tip: Chose a room in the upper levels of the hotel (floor 10,11 or 12) to have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMORENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Arriving late from Germany the staff was very friendly and the check-in went quite fast.After dropping the luggage in the room we were recommended to go to a nice bar and restaurant with a their own brewery.Ten minutes to walk,the beer and the snacks were very tasty.
Behind the hotel there is an ice-skating place where we found a lot of people until 10 pm.
Note: the breakfast with a medium size buffett costs 15 US $ extra

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrichvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is convenient to a lot of downtown attractions. It is located right next to the Gallivan Center which has a a small ice rink in the winter. The City Creek mall is just two blocks away and Temple Square is three blocks away.
The room was clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room, and there was a HDTV. The parking garage was a little confusing, but once we figured it out it was easy to get to the hotel. They do offer valet parking for an extra $4.
On check-in the clerk asked what newspaper we wanted delivered to our door in the morning, but we didn't see one there the next morning. However, they had plenty of extras in the lobby.
We stayed here because of the special rates on rooms during the holidays, so the value was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel over look the Gallivan Center. East side rooms have a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJC_travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

i love it, is right at the heart of Salt lake, love it, service great, rooms are clean, staff really handy, so is a great place so you can explore what salt lake have to offer, so i do recomended greatly. and you will have a great time at marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moroni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake City Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Address: 220 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-5251
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £107 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Lake City Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Salt Lake City Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing