We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great, hotel as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Staff was great, hotel as expected”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very solid full scale Marriott in the heart of downtown SLC. The staff was great, especially in the newly redone Concierge lounge. Only downside was that the bed/bedding was probably the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced in a Marriott. There's another Marriott around the corner, though not as updated. Not sure which I'd go back to for future travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrencemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    251
    71
    31
    9
See reviews for
86
124
41
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forestville, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was one of the best that I have stayed in. It is very clean, close to all the sites in Salt Lake and the rooms where comfortable. I have found my hotel when I stay in Salt Lake City. Thanks to the staff for their hospitality. The Elevations restaurant food was excellent. And the cookies in the lobby were delicious. Thank you for making week stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with a view of the mountains in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyPasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice Marriott, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Located by/near many restaurants and bars. The hotel has a restaurant in it, I did not eat there. Also a star bucks in the hotel, I don’t really drink coffee, but I’m sure it is no better or worse than the starbucks a block away. The only issue I had was controlling the temperature of the water in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxanneandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location in heart of downtown Salt Lake City. Walking distance to City Creek, Convention Center, Temple Square, City Hall, and many restaurants. Hotel is clean and quiet, with friendly and helpful front desk staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on State Street side, so you get a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room was not ready on arrival and was placed in a different room, but, at least I had a room. The staff was nice, but, seemed confused when it came to parking. If valet you are good to go, but, if you park yourself it seemed as though the garage staff did not know what was going on. The Concierge lounge was nice. The staff in the lounge was AWESOME and Helpful! The front desk seem quick to respond without listening. Also the day of check out the lounge was closed, but, no one said anything to the guests. When I asked about the lounge being closed I was offered a voucher. But I asked for points versus a voucher and that worked. The hotel was very nice, clean and for the most part friendly. I would stay again.

Room Tip: High Floor veiwwas awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleSantos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had 4 rooms and rented a meeting room. Sloan in Sales was extremely accomodating. She worked with me a numerous hic-ups. The Davis Audio Visual rep was patient and helpful with printing needs we had. Service was great.
Beds are harder than I have seen at Marriotts, the rooms are quiet, elevators fast, food for business meetings was good and exactly what we wanted. The location is right in the heart of SLC.
Thanks Marriott SLC. Good job.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZLOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to SLC and this hotel didn't disappoint. The front desk was very welcoming and helpful during our trip. The room was very nice. The only complaint we had was the toilet wouldn't stop running. The hotel sent someone to fix it but it didn't work. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shani93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake City Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Property: Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Address: 220 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-5251
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Lake City Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salt Lake City Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing