We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Salt Lake City Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
1,290
253
64
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
253
64
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafetoy storemacaroonslobby loungeturn down servicean executive suitegorgeous hotelseparate showersalt lakefive star hotelmarble bathroomnicest hotelroom servicedressing areaoutdoor poolrooms are hugesitting room
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Wonderful hotel in every way. Great rooms with great views - I overlooked the courtyard and mountains. Very friendly and helpful staff - some go beyond the 'call of duty' to help take care of things; this was most appreciated. Spa was wonderful too - wish they had their own whirlpool section though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Terrific room with outstanding views of the city and Wasatch Mountains. Great inner courtyard and garden area with exquisite landscaping. Very friendly and helpful staff. Weird Utah liquor laws but what are you going to do about that? Luxurious bathroom. A little disappointed with the quality of a room service lunch but otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: We liked the view to the east and the Wasatch Mountains. Also, the higher floors have a better view I suspect. We were on the 20th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christopherpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAHotelsandResorts, Public Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear christopherpee-

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Grand. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Salt Lake City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place has surprised me on two separate visits. The rooms are bright and modern and large and the prices have been remarkable. My visits were in conjunction with professional conferences. I don't know if that mattered, but the location is great; the facilities first rate; and the staff is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I attended a summit that was held at this hotel and we experienced everything from accommodation to meals (in the restaurant and at the summit) and general service of the staff across the board.
I'd recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. The rooms are exceptionally spacious, the meals are most enjoyable and the facilities for the summit were fantastic. If you want a view of the Rockies be sure to ask for a room with this view.
It is only 10 minutes from the airport and a train service literally stops outside the front door, allowing you to take a free ride up to the centre of town (also only three stops away so you can walk if you want) where you have an awesome mall with restaurants (if you get tired of hotel food).

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Rockies.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For Salt Lake City - this place is as good as it gets! It's a beautiful property with wonderful amenities. The corner suite I stayed in was just amazing! Top notch restaurants and lounges as well as a neat gift shop there as well. Bill Cosby was staying in the hotel the same night I was, and I met him during breakfast in the lobby!

The only reason I give it 4 stars, not 5 is that the staff was fairly unimpressive. They did their jobs (valet, desk clerk, room service) but they seemed a bit disorganized and not very enthusiastic. As someone who has stayed in several top notch properties - I can tell great service from average service in about a nano second. My recommendation would be to bump up your hourly wage and hire top talent.

Overall a great stay - location is incredible!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSaent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAHotelsandResorts, Front Office Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear TheSaent -

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Grand America Hotel including our amenities and restaurants. Thank you for taking time to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. Your feedback will be useful in helping us evaluate how we can best train our staff to ensure we provide the highest level of service consistently.

Please to not hesitate to contact me personally for your next visit to Salt Lake City. It would be my pleasure to greet you personally and see to the details of your stay.

Regards,

Tony O'Brien
Guest Experience Manager
The Grand America Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews