We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveller rating
1,324
261
65
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,324
261
65
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafetoy storemacaroonslobby loungeturn down servicegorgeous hotelan executive suiteseparate showersalt lakefive star hotelnicest hotelroom servicemarble bathroomdressing areaoutdoor poolrooms are hugesitting room
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Having been fortunate enough to have stayed at some of the world most renowned hotels, I would have to rank the Grand America Hotel as among the very best.

The service from all staff we dealt with was absolutely outstanding. For example, a glass of cold water was immediately brought to me when I sat at a table poolside to read. The valet who delivered our luggage later saw me taking a photo in the lobby and asked if I would like to have one taken with me in it. He then took several!
The hotel is breathtakingly elegant with beautiful wood and marble in public areas. The floral arrangement upon entering the lobby was probably the most exquisite I've ever seen.
Our suite was the epitome of comfort and beauty in an unstated way.
The facilities were superb...2 lovely pools, a fully equipped gym, multiple restaurants and bars.
Bravo to one of the most memorable hotels in which I've ever stayed.,

Room Tip: If available, ask for a room overlooking the Utah state capital and mountain panorama.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear MiamiBeachFrank,

Thank you for taking the time to send such a delightful review of your recent stay. I was so pleased to read your kind words, especially that you would rank The Grand America Hotel as one of the very best in the world. We are humbled by your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We are dedicated to providing the best of service and are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our Grand Teams, for, our utmost goal is to provide warm hospitality that will further enhance all guests experiences.

Thank you for recognizing the many different beautiful aspects of the hotel including the wood, marble, breathtaking floral arrangement in the lobby. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay in the guestrooms and had the opportunity to enjoy the pools, gym, as well as the restaurants and bars. Should your travel’s bring you back to Salt Lake City, we would be honored to welcome you back to The Grand America Hotel. Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,
Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

GA us one the finest hotels in all categories these world travelers have stayed in anywhere. The location is perfect for car, foot and public transportation around SLC.

From check in to check out the staff treats you as a guest not just a visitor. The facility was built with lavish granite everywhere and all components of the hotel are impeccably maintained. The garden is a showcase.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jar1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear jar1807,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It was such a pleasure to read your positive review of your recent stay at The Grand America Hotel! We are delighted to read that our location met your downtown needs, and that our staff provided exceptional and hospitable service. Thank you for recognizing the beautiful hotel granite and the impeccable gardens.

Please know that we have shared your kind compliments with our employees as well as our leadership team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand America Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a convention. It was a gorgeous hotel and most of the customer services was good. The food was excellent.

Issues we had were mistakes in the billing of the room. Repeated mistakes all week long. The poor manager tried to help each day with not much being done. I don't want to go into the details for this room but it was not adequate for the level of service this hotel should have.

After checkout more charges....and a rude phone call from Shirl the accountant for guest services. �

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ms. McMillan,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback as we know it is imperative to the success of our hotel. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your colleagues on your recent visit to Salt Lake City. I hope the efforts we made to fix the error and express our sincere apologies by email and on your Facebook review helped solve your problem. As a leadership team, we have taken the time to discuss your personal experience so that we can focus on ensuring our guests receive the highest level of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if there is anything further we may do to assist you. Please know I remain at your service to resolve any additional concerns.

Kind Regards,
Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This Hotel was very nice, clean facility, very friendly staff. Restaurants were fabulous. Garden area was beautifully done, flowers everywhere, just beautiful. Beds were very comfortable which allows you to wake up refreshed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAHotelsandResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear James D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the restaurants as well as the beautiful gardens. It was certainly a delight to read that our location met your business and downtown needs, and that our staff provided exceptional and hospitable service. We truly believe our employees are the heart and soul of The Grand America Hotel. Please know that we have shared your compliments with our leadership team.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future! Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,

Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30 on Sunday morning. Reservations for our party of 7 were a must. We had 2 toddlers with us. The servers were very accommodating. The buffet wa exceptional! Loved the seafood station and the mini waffle station! Highly recommend this brunch!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAHotelsandResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Carol J.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It certainly was a delight to read that you had an exceptional experience at Sunday brunch and our staff provided hospitable service. Please know that we have shared your compliments with our employees and the leadership team.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future! Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,

Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews