We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Skyline Inn(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Creek Inn & Suites(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
511
142
27
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
142
27
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinfoothill driveverizon storerooftop deckthird floorcovered parkingpark citygreat place to staysalt lakedirectly across the streetcomplimentary breakfastexcellent hotelclean roomsshort drivenice breakfasti highly recommend this hoteleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel very clean and comfortable, warm welcome. Hot breakfast always a bonus, however I think the hot dishes need to be more carefully chosen as they were a bit disappointing. Finding the hotel was a bit of a problem and accessing it as right on main road was not easy, saying that it was quiet. Plenty of places to get an evening meal close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We like to stay here when we have to visit PCMC. The location is great for us. Nice and quiet surroundings. We love the pool and complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff are always friendly and helpful. The whole hotel is clean and welcoming!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our two-night stay was pleasant, largely due to sleeping on a very good king-size mattress with a good pillow. I have neck problems, and most hotels offer over-stuffed pillows that are useless. Our visit with family could have been less enjoyable without a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast offered everything we could have wanted. Only complaint is dim lighting in the room and no makeup mirror.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I love staying at this hotel! We have been remodeling our house right down the road and this is truly our home away from home. The service is amazing, rooms are clean and the breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect for us. Sarah was checked us in and was very helpful with suggestions for close by restaurants. The hotel was immaculate and looks to be fairly new. It is set back a bit from the street and is between a Verizon store and a dentist's building. We chose to order a take-out order at Red Robin adjacent to the hotel so we could watch the Sunday night football game in our comfortable room. Also, Foothill Drive is very easy accessible to and from I-80 on the east side of Salt Lake City. If you are coming for the west, I recommend that you stay on I-80E all the way through SLC until you come to the Foothill Dr. exit, and head north. The hotel will be on the right.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews