We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Green River, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed here three times now and each time leave very pleased with our stay. Comfortable beds, nice pool, beautiful views (on one side), friendly staff a decent breakfast. Close to U of U, the zoo, Museum of Natural History, hospitals, etc. We belong to the Weekender Club so those rates cannot be beat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    129
    24
    4
    11
See reviews for
275
127
46
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great experience! Little hard to find, sign is hidden behind a Verizon store sign. Very convenient location, big shopping plaza with grocery store and everything else you could want. Beautiful views from behind the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is in a less central neighborhood with nice restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, attractive, and comfortable. I would stay here again if I were in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juna11342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent, professional, courteous, and awe inspiring kindness. The general manager drove me himself to the University of Utah hospital; the general reason why I was in Salt Lake City, Utah. The assistant manager or manager somehow arranged for me to obtain tickets to the University of Utah vs Stanford football game out of pure and unique kindness. However, due to all the medical tests that I partook in and my heart disease/status I was unable to attend the game. The entire hotel experience was inspiring. It was amazing to witness the cleanliness and organization of the hotel in it's entirety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent 3 nights this past week. I had stayed at the same location 5 years ago when the Scenic Motel was on this property - BIG improvement! I'm glad they tore down the Scenic and built this very attractive hotel. It's very quiet, clean, and attractive. The decor is very nice with a beautiful lobby. The only disappointment was that the outdoor deck on the 3rd floor was closed for repairs - what a nice place for watching the sunset that would be. Location is great with a nice mall, grocery store, and several restaurants right across the street. It's very convenient to downtown, the University, VA, and other medical centers. The parking garage is another big plus! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed there one night with my wife and two kids. Cookies at check in. Swimming before bed. Room said it was for two queen beds, but I think they were doubles. We have a queen at home and the beds at the hotel were smaller than what we were used to. Good breakfast in the morning and some more swimming before checking out.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel very clean and comfortable, warm welcome. Hot breakfast always a bonus, however I think the hot dishes need to be more carefully chosen as they were a bit disappointing. Finding the hotel was a bit of a problem and accessing it as right on main road was not easy, saying that it was quiet. Plenty of places to get an evening meal close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,481 reviews
3.6 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Address: 1345 S Foothill Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84108-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing