We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, United States
1 review
“Salt Lake City”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was pleased with the cleaniness of the hotel and all the ammenities. The staff were attentive to my needs. I was glad I did not have to wait to get on a treadmill each morning for a workout. During this stay I felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    133
    25
    4
    11
See reviews for
283
130
46
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

When you really want to get away and be completely pampered in every way stay with Hampton Inn, Foothill Blvd location in SLC, UT. We loved everything about our stay at this property.....this property has it all figured out when it comes to a couples get-away weekend!! When you have had enough and the going gets tough.....take a time out with the one you love at the Foothill, SLC Hampton Inn & Suites.....you'll never regret it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Extremely nice rooms for the money! Complimentary breakfast was very tastey and plenty of it. Would definately stay at Hampton again and recommend it highly. My only little complaint was the bed was a little to hard for my liking but other than that the stay was great. If you are looking for a nice place to take your "better half" for a night out, this would be a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and been very satisfied with each visit. Clean stylish rooms, amazing breakfast and friendly staff. The pool and hot tub are nice as well. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was amazing. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and also have a wonderful sense of humor. I had some questions about the city that they helped me with, and if they were sure of the answer they went above and beyond to look up info on area attractions. 10/10 would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Generally, the stay was pleasant. The beds, however, were like sleeping on the board and after 2:00 AM I had to move to a chair. The breakfast selections were overly oily and limited. I saw a waffle station but it was not in service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiensville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everything about my stay was great. The property itself is very nice with all the amenities you would want. But the staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating. Location is good with plenty of restaurant options close by. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,823 reviews
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Address: 1345 S Foothill Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84108-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing