We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite, really good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Arriving early in the AM off of a red eye flight, my husband & I were a bit delirious; and after driving/touring around the area for a few hours we arrived earlier than the stated check-in time to the hotel. The Front Desk staff was most friendly and accommodating, getting our suite ready for us as we waited on the lovely deck. We had a long drive to Jackson,Wyoming in the morning and the ample, delicious breakfast fueled us for the trip. Recommend this hotel for families, couples, or singles, good value!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, near University if Utah and downtown sites. Friendly staff, large suites, comfortable. Lovely rooftop observation deck off the 3 rd floor with great view of the city
Nice hot breakfast, a pool and an exercise room

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn and I will tell you it was the best. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again if my travels put me in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Hampton Inn checks all the boxes for the brand. Spacious rooms and bathrooms; comfortable, clean rooms; etc. It is tucked slightly back off the street, but if you are familiar with what the brand looks like, you'll pick it out quickly. The hidden secret about this location is the great rooftop deck. Its got a great view of Salt Lake City, perfect for a nice night to watch the sunset or just enjoy the evening in a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had such a great stay. The suite we were given was awesome, had everything we could have wanted and/or needed for a great experience. The entire hotel is so nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the pool area was a lot of fun! Thx!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice & clean hotel. Difficult to find though, we drove by it twice. Would be helpful if there was signage on the back of building since we looped around the block trying to find it. Other than that the staff was great and sitting on their rooftop patio was very relaxing and beautiful view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apollo9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really nice facility. Looks new. Walking distance to groceries, and restaurants. Stayed here for one night with a family of three. We were very comfortable. The rooms were large and quiet. There's a nice little patio on the third floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald_City_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,534 reviews
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.

Address: 1345 S Foothill Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84108-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £83 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing