We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place. Good bed. Good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Though we had to wait longer than ideal to get into our room, after that, we enjoyed our stay. We were there for a family wedding and used the patio off the 3rd floor for cocktails and lunch. Nice. Comfortable linens and beds and great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 711margaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a nice Hampton just minutes driving distance from University of Utah. There is not much to do within walking distance, but there are several nice restaurants across the street and some convenient shopping including a grocery store. Good business and family hotel. You will need a car to get around from here, but the city center is only 15 minutes by car. Location has a nice, large third floor scenic overlook patio which was great to relax during the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Well maintained property, nice lay out and the coffee terrace is wonderful. Front desk staff very helpful, sometimes the breakfast staff likes to rush you out otherwise great place to stay. If you want to take advantage of the college discount, book early, they apparently allocate only a few rooms to this offer, so you may not get the discount.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DIANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel! Beautiful furnishings. Nice and comfy. Huge TV. Although the breakfast buffet was plentiful, there was not much in the way of gluten free offerings. All I had to choose from was pineapple and bananas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y5859NTdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This Hampton is an excellent hotel. It was very clean and modern. The views were excellent. It is one of the nicest Hamptons that I have stayed in and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I will definetly stay here again whether it be business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed there for several days while dropping my son off at the University of Utah. It is less than 2 miles from my son's dorm with only a few turns. Across the street, we were delighted to find several good restaurants, a Starbucks, and a grocery store for stocking dorm snacks. The beds were comfortable and the television one of the largest in any hotel room I've stayed in. There is an indoor pool and hot tub with seating area and a gym. There was a laundry room on my floor with a couple of washers and dryers that looked new. There is limited covered parking for the winter months as well as more room above. One night had a wine reception in addition to the evening chocolate chip cookies and morning breakfast. I'd stay there again when visiting. It was less than 30 minutes to the airport on a Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our 2nd trip out to the SLC area and we decided to book at this hotel again since our first trip was very pleasant. This was a very good decision. This property is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very quiet and comfortable. This time, we discovered the 3rd floor observation deck, and what a great place for coffee in the morning! Beautiful views of the mountains and valley. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. It is not in the city proper, but is a very short ride into the city. It is very close to the "U" (University of Utah), and the Zoo. In my opinion, you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors, and I would recommend the 3rd floor (better views).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLike2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.

Address: 1345 S Foothill Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84108-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £93 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr. North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing