We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOPE THE NEXT PERSON GET A CLEAN ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Me and my father stayed the night before flying home and the staff was nice room was in a good location but it was dirty and I am a traveler on a budget so I dont expect much but I do want clean and this was not The bathroom was terrible

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wewafinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel is very confortable, and the location is very quiet. Next to the airport and about 10 mins from Downtown Salt Lake, and just two blocks away from a "food court" (Intersection of North Temple and Redwood)
The front desk staff is just excellent, very kind and efficient, specially Mr. Kyle and "a bald guy" wich unfortunatelly I dont remenber the name...=/
Excellent experience...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe_Galvao12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at this motel because I was traveling with my parents, they wanted a budget motel and mentioned this hotel. I know that it is cheap for a reason so I knew not to expect a lot and decided to give it a try. Next time I will be sure to spend the extra money. We got in fairly late and when we I got to my room it looked ok, but the bathroom was dirty. There was something (hopefully mud) on the floor that i had to put paper towels over and push out of the way. I know I could have called for a different room but I figured that all the rooms would be about the same and I take it as a lesson learned. The rest of the room wasn't awful, but obviously it was bare minimum. I was also surprised that there was no alarm clock in the room. Again, I know when I book a cheap room like this that I shouldn't expect much, but I do expect my rooms to be clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

For $40 I expect a clean hotel with the basic amenities such as a clean bathroom & towels, clean sheets & a relatively safe area. I got all of these things here. Was it run down, yes of course, but if I wanted updated & new then I would stay at the Hilton.

I have an allergy to smoke, so I asked to see a few different rooms & choose the best smelling. I chose the first one, which smelled clean & like new carpet. The walls were also freshly painted. Big bathroom, rundown. Small thin towels. All things I expected. GREAT location to Salt Lake City & the airport. I'd reccomend it for people with realistic expectations of a budget hotel. I had no problem with safety or noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMicheleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The room wasn't very clean, the shower was very dirty, the glass in the shower. The beds were hard and it was very nosiy. Close to the freeway. Very old building. No blow drier.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I chose this hotel to save money. I did just that, but I also missed the ammenities and comforts of the Choice Hotels group. If you want to book this $39 / day bare-bones motel ask first about the mass transit construction at the entrance. It can be a nuisance. I chose it over others because the website advises that they have a pool. However, it was already "closed for the summer" before Labor Day. Other than that, it's a typical economy motel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here on the way through Salt Lake City on a cross country trip. I knew enough not to expect anything fancy, just a clean, safe place to sleep, but sadly this was not it. It's just so old, and run down that despite the fact that it looked like they had consistent housekeeping, it's just not enough to fix the fact that this place has seen better days. Sheets didn't fit on the bed and when they came off, revealed a mattress about 30 years old and stained. The surface of the shower was peeling off and the shower head had a hole next to it revealing crumbling drywall. The area that this is located also made me feel unsafe, and the other guests were a bit "shady". Heavy road work is being done directly outside the Motel and made it very difficult to navigate in and out of. The only plus was the extremely nice man who checked us in at the front desk. He probably realizes that customer service is the only thing left going for this place. Motel6 Corporate-please just retire the one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie5982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
645 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport

Address: 1990 W North Temple, I-80 at N Temple St/ Redwood Rd Exits, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3031
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 Salt Lake City West is located just minutes from the Utah State Fairpark, Gateway Center Mall and within 30 minutes of Park City Ski Area and Deer Valley Skiing. Enjoy Premium WiFi for $4.99, or Basic Wifi for $2.99 in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport North America
Motel Six Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Motel 6
Salt Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing