We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
salt lake
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Checked in, lady was nice, sitting in my room now eating pizza, dogs always stay free, they got a tv and a shower, and for like $40.00 can't be beaten! I would recommend staying here is you want some thing cheap and only the basic stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side is where you can take your dog out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    20
    14
    25
See reviews for
11
19
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My friend & I stayed here for 4 nights in Salt Lake City, we were on a budget and just decided to get something basic as we would be out during the days and only using it to sleep... well we shouldof just spent a bit more money & stayed at a super 8! DON'T STAY HERE!! Even if you think you can deal with it, it is SO much worth it to spend a bit more for something nicer! It is the worst motel I have EVER stayed in! The floors were covered in crushed cheerios, and they were dirty and not vacuumed since who knows when. The sheets had BLOOD splattered on them & cigarette burn holes. The bathroom floor was dirty. The towels were never replenished or taken away unless we happened to be there when 'room service' came and we specifically asked. The ONE garbage in the whole room was never emptied for us, we had to do it ourselves. We called front desk one morning before leaving & asked for the floors to be vacuumed that day, when we came back it was not done. We had to ask room service when it came by and we happened to be there if we could have it done & he asked if we wanted to do it.... like really... we had to vacuum our own disgusting room. I slept on top of the sheets because they were so stained, the comforter was equally as gross. Snow removal was horrible & no salt was put down & it was SUPER slippery after freezing rain! The people at the desk were adequately nice. Other than that...horrible place. Save your money. Also no fridge or microwave which wouldof come in handy considering they didn't have any breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon_142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was the final overnight stop my partner & I had on our cross-country road trip from Vermont back home to California last Summer, & it was well, ewwww....stained linens, dust and hair everywhere, run down feel to the location and building, and well. I've NEVER been fond of hotels right near interstates. The bathroom was clean I guess, and the pool was ok, but I would NEVER stay at this location again. We did receive a FULL refund (after arguing for it) from the front desk -- unpleasant! Housekeeping was nice though. Wi-Fi service was spotty to non-exsistant, and I never did get a refund for the $2.99 I shelled out for that though. We stayed at other Motel 6's on our trip, and this was by far the WORST!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benbear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the first night of our trip to the USA. It was cheap and very close to the airport which was perfect after travelling all day. We had just picked up our car and were extremely tired so this motel was perfect, quick check in, easy to find and no problems. The carpet was a little grubby and the noise from the nearby roads was quite loud but in fairness I was aware of the proximity to the road before booking and for the price I was more than satisfied. The staff were friendly, helpful and curtious, I have no complaints with this motel, we got what we paid for and left happy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

After a long flight from London with a connection in New York. We were tired and needed somewhere close to the airport . We were driving straight to Yellowstone the next day and not staying in Salt Lake City so this was perfect for us as it was easy to find and right on the interstate. Very basic but that's what you would expect. Felt very safe, no problems checking in especially as it was after midnight when we arrived. Our room faced the road and it was quite noisey so with adjusting to a new time zone and road noise it wasn't the best nights sleep but it was fine for a stop over. Best of all Denny's is down the street before the exit to the interstate - a great place for a great breakfast before driving!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amisku29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Me and my father stayed the night before flying home and the staff was nice room was in a good location but it was dirty and I am a traveler on a budget so I dont expect much but I do want clean and this was not The bathroom was terrible

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewafinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel is very confortable, and the location is very quiet. Next to the airport and about 10 mins from Downtown Salt Lake, and just two blocks away from a "food court" (Intersection of North Temple and Redwood)
The front desk staff is just excellent, very kind and efficient, specially Mr. Kyle and "a bald guy" wich unfortunatelly I dont remenber the name...=/
Excellent experience...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe_Galvao12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#58 of 75 in Salt Lake City
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport

Property: Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport
Address: 1990 W North Temple, I-80 at N Temple St/ Redwood Rd Exits, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3031
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 Salt Lake City West is located just minutes from the Utah State Fairpark, Gateway Center Mall and within 30 minutes of Park City Ski Area and Deer Valley Skiing. Enjoy Premium WiFi for $4.99, or Basic Wifi for $2.99 in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City West Airport North America
Motel Six Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Motel 6
Salt Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing