We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Delicious”
Review of Plum Alley - CLOSED

Plum Alley
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hot and Delicious”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have enjoyed two yummy meals at Plum Alley. The green beans are sweet and spicy. The nightly specials are just that. The beer selection is eclectic. Good service, good food, Plum Alley is worth your time and money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
330 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Great value at lunch”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A sister of Copper Union - it has been touted as a Thai tapas place. At lunch there are some incredible non-tapas entrees including market noodles for $10 with a side of green beans or spring peas. Both sides are heavenly and are a lunch alone! Small restaurant with casual, chic ambiance. Parking is usual downtown, but worth the stop if you are looking for a new lunch spot or early dinner. The buns are popular but are smaller portion sizes than the other entrees. By contrast, the veggie rice bowl with curry (cold dish) was huge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great casual restaurant”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We are big fans of the Copper Onion so when the owners opened a new restaurant we were excited to try it. The food is terrific. We had the short rib steamed buns and loved them, they are 2 for $8. My husband loved the kimchi stew($12). We also ordered a steak stir fry(@$16) that I will definitely have again. The dining room in small and a little loud so this is not the restaurant that you would go to for a romantic evening.Great place to go with friends and family. Right next to the Broadway Theatre.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

was literally walking by late friday night and thought I would try some appetizers and dessert with my wife. The food was delicious, and not run-of-the mill, the place itself is urban and chic and I had a great time. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Infusion Confusion”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Infusion Confusion
“An adventure is an expedition where the planning breaks down.”
It is hard to imagine what this restaurant wants to be when it grows up.
As the name implies it is an “alley” on the backside reasonable. The dining room is minimalist: concrete floor, hard seating, acoustics that accentuate loud. It is loud.
No one at our table understood the menu or the server’s explanation. Only one in eight was not surprised with what they got.
If you want an “adventure” in dining, give this place a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gfdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plum Alley also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing