We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahh-Mazing!”
Review of Plum Alley - CLOSED

Plum Alley
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Park City, Utah, USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ahh-Mazing!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Ramen was so delicious! The whiskey list was extensive. It would be one of my new favorite places, but I heard that they were closing and going to a new concept.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkiB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city, ut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Incredible Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We kinda happened upon this place by accident. It was total not an accident. This place smelled incredible as soon as we walked through the doors. The atmosphere was cozy, the food was clean and fresh, crisp and full of flavor. The menu is full of great nutritional selections. The liquor menu is full of choices at great prices. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good price fresh meal, this is the place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank otter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Typical "trendy" restaurant in SLC. Seen many like this come and go in Denver over the years. Dark, loud, small portions, over-priced, naive waitress (had no clue about drinks) but with attitude all the same (simply NOT pleasant), and unimpressive space. Average at best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“drinks and appetizers”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I find the menu somewhat thin for dinner, but do like to stop here for drinks and appetizers early in the evening. They usually have an interesting special, and they have a full bar. This is also a very popular late night spot for noodles and a beer after a night out, which has a certain appeal. Just not what I do anymore.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, will not return because of the service”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I work at an office a block away from this restaurant and eat here quiet often. I also would always recommend this place to friends, coworkers, and customers. Never again! The good: the food (like always) was delicious! The homemade ice cream is always a treat. The Bad: We were 3 people seated at a table for 6. Towards the middle of our meal, it became very apparent that they needed our table to accommodate a larger group. Rather than politely asking us to change tables, they kept coming around (at least 4 times) to ask if they could take our plates. We still had food in our mouths, on our plates and even on our forks! It made us so uncomfortable that we finally just volunteered to move to a smaller table and the manager was so rude about it. I have NEVER been treated in this manner and I will NEVER return or recommend this place to anyone ever again. I also love the sister restaurant Copper Onion but will likely not return there either because of this experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emilylc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plum Alley also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing