We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South
Ranked #3 of 11 Salt Lake City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Night”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this fabulous place on a quick overnight trip to Salt Lake on a weekday. Got a great deal (same price as a typical hotel). We stayed in the Hawaiian Hideaway, which was awesome. The staff was awesome, helped me park a huge horse trailer.

When Staying here you need to make time to view all the rooms, either come early enough for a tour or you can walk through if you checkout around noon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
85
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Love this Inn! It is so romantic and a great escape from the stressful workdays. The front desk staff was wonderful and the hotel is charming. The room we stayed in was great! It had a log cabin theme complete with a front porch and ....outhouse! It was funny. The best part was the huge jacuzzi and waterfall shower!

The bed was comfortable and the room very clean.

We loved our delicious breakfast. So fun to have it delivered to your door.

My advice-lighten up when you go and have an adventure!

The room was a little small. Stick with diamond suites if you desire space.

On more thing-PLEASE REPLACE YOUR SHEETS ANNIVERSARY INN! They are old and scratchy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I stay here any chance we get. There is nothing better than breakfast in bed after staying up late watching TV! We stayed in the Twilight Suite and enjoyed the themed goblets and beautiful bed! When we asked for an extra breakfast croissant, they indulged us without question or charge--a big plus for my husband. He loves the breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pretandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The front desk employees were all so nice and friendly, location is a little hard to find as it is behind the building with no signs out front, nice locked gargage for vehicles.
Now for the room, we stayed in the Twilight suite, room#15, it is decorated ok, on the small side. The Twilight game in the room had no instructions card so that was worthless. The double jaccuzzi tub was nice except when filling the tub the waterfall doesn't shut off all the way. So, if you a sitting in the tub it sprays down into your face.
We will never come back because of the horrible bed and sheets. The sheets were so scratchy and the bed was the worst my husband and I have ever slept on. The bed slanted downhill. My husband and I turned around and ended up with our heads at the footboard of the bed. AND the mattress was horrible lumpy. Neither one of us slept and ended up leaving very early in the morning because we couldn't sleep anyways.
Having said that, we have stayed at the Anniversary Inn in Boise, idaho several times and loved every room. So I guess it can't be perfect but why not fix the bed and shower and go for good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodit_jodit_jodit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for our anniversary. We stayed in the Hawaiian Hideaway room and for a moment we forgot we were in Utah! The room was so cute with a waterfall shower to make us feel like we were in a secluded waterfall in Hawaii. I cannot even explain how relaxing the jetted tub was. It even smelled tropical.The cupcakes they provided for dessert were delicious and we woke up in the morning only to find a hot and great breakfast outside of our door. I have never had my breakfast actually in bed and it was a great experience! The rooms online do not do any justice to how fun and lovely they are in person. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Everyone needs to stay at this hotel at least once in their life. The service was also great. The staff did everything they could to help make our anniversary special. Thank you Anniversary Inn we will be back very soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The "mississippi serenade" was the worst room we have ever stayed in. Upon arrival we were greeted politely and shown to our room. When we opened the door to the room we were hit with a very strong musty smell. The room was very small. I had viewed the pictures online but the room was much smaller than i expected. There was no shower, only a tub. The closet door would not open because it was so close to he bed rail. We tried to settle in with a movie and hoped we would get over the musty smell. By 3:30 am neither my husband or I had slept a wink because the mattress was so terrible and we were sick to our stomach because of the terrible musty odor. We decided to check out at 3:45am and go home. This was a huge dissapointment as this trip was a surprise for my husband's 36th birthday and to celebrate our 10 year anniversary! On check out I was promised that a manager would call me the following monday to discuss a refund. When I did not receive a call by tuesday, I called them. The assistant manager told me that "they would probably be able to issue a refund in full" she would need to get the manager's approval. I was promised the manager would call me on wednesday. I received a call on thursday and was told I could have a $50 refund out of the $200 it cost me. I am very dissapointed in their level of customer service. I will never stay at their hotel again and i would recommend to anyone to take their business else where.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our first visit to Anniversary Inn was memorable for many reasons -- the sunset view which was a panoramic frame of Salt Lake City, from the changing, color-splashed rays of the setting sun to the sparkling lights at night; the appointments of the spacious room, including a framed photo of "Honest Abe" on the bookshelf; the "waterfall" shower which was a delightful, wet, long-lasting massage; to the appetite-quenching breakfast in the morning. There was a peaceful tranquility -- from the time the TRAX line quit running -- (oh, there may have been a few knocks and squeaks from the headboard, but who was counting?). Overall, a wonderful experience with Presidential Pizzazz! Thank you.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room farther from TRAX line
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckwheat5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South

Property: The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South
Address: 460 S 1000 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84102-3031
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of Elegance, a Hint of Adventure. The Anniversary Inn is Salt Lake's most romantic getaway. Each of the 36 rooms is designed around a specific theme. Some are elegant like Romeo and Juliet's Suite, or the Room with a View (with an incredible view of the Salt Lake Valley). Other Suites are more adventurous like the Mysteries of Egypt Suite, or the Swiss Family Robison Suite (the bed is actually in a tree.) If you've never stayed at an Anniversary Inn, you have got to try this place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South Hotel Salt Lake City
The Anniversary Inn Salt Lake City
Anniversary Inn Salt Lake City Utah
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing