We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RawBean Coffee House and Drive-Thru

RawBean Coffee House and Drive-Thru
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Worth a stop. Fresh brewed with care. drive thru make it easy stop on the way to anywhere else. Close to HGI Downtown, Red Lion and Little and Big America Hotels

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
330 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“"Old School" specialty coffee drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Raw Bean provides a metaphor for the emergence of coffee cafes in the early 90s when baristas would prepare coffee drinks one at a time by hand crank (rather than automated). All specialty drinks are delicious and worth the trip to West Temple. Sincerely hoping that Raw Bean will open branches further South for suburb folks who only have access to Starbucks chains.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great coffee great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spotted this odd reddish brown building from our hotel room across the road. After a morning run around down town we called in for our first cup of morning Java. Double espresso for me and double shot latte for hubby - oh yeah, these girls know how to make a great coffee and they are so friendly. The chocolate biscotti is great too!. So good was it that we called back in later on that morning for another round before heading on the road....GREAT Thank you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING COFFEE AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is my favorite place to get coffee when I stay in Salt Lake. It's right across the street from my hotel. The staff is super friendly and make an EXCELLENT cup of coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Montoya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Love the drive thru; great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Really enjoyed our orders. The staff was friendly and the drive thru was small but great. We were in Salt Lake City as visitors, and just happened on this spot. Location was convenient - both in terms of its location in town and its ease of pulling it on the road.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmasc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RawBean Coffee House and Drive-Thru also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to RawBean Coffee House and Drive-Thru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing