We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fun show for us out-of-towners!

We had a great time & enjoyed the Dracula & Henry Botter show with our kids and their grandparents... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
ElizabethGG101
via mobile
Off Broadway's production of "HMS Pinafore"

Had a fabulous time at Off Broadway Theatre's production of "HMS Pinafore." Some spoofing but... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2018
sophiaperu
,
salt lake city
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Salt Lake City
from US$285.00
More Info
from US$63.16
More Info
from US$31.05
More Info
from US$52.72
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
5
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole family improv jokes audience dracula production humour play stage downtown fun volunteers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Took my children & fiancee to The Phantom of the OBT. Hilarious writing and acting. Great location and side-splitting, family-friendly, humor. More fun (and a better value) than a competitor to the south. We'll definitely be back. Thanks OBT!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank utidcapaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to OBT several times and we always enjoy ourselves! Parodies mixed with current events keep the jokes fresh and the audience participation makes it interactive and fun! The Halloween shows are the best! It's an old theatre and it could really use some updates, the seating is a bit worn and isn't the most comfortable, but most needed updates are cosmetic and don't detract from the enjoyment of the shows.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

It's always fun to hit a movie here. Old theater right in the heart of downtown with parking commonly easy to find. The movie is never super loud, which is so unlike other theaters.

The food, well let's just say, they are not a restaurant and you should eat before you come. They offer some hot foods, which clearly are frozen and half heated in a microwave. I appreciate the effort, but serving half frozen food is not good for anyone's image. The also have an espresso fare and fresh popcorn.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 1zenergygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

the plays here are very fun and different. It is audience participation. The price is great for any budget! Can't wait to go again!!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Sarahforferrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

A friend took me to this wonderful old theater in downtown SLC. Though it has seen better years, it was clean and comfortable. I was amazed at the amount of options at the concession. It was great!
The seats are comfortable and the entertainment was good. We saw Trumbo and though the theater was not filled to capacity, everyone seemed to have a nice time.
Good eats and easy parking on this Saturday afternoon.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Zenergygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews