We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Fun show for us out-of-towners!

We had a great time & enjoyed the Dracula & Henry Botter show with our kids and their grandparents... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
ElizabethGG101
via mobile
Off Broadway's production of "HMS Pinafore"

Had a fabulous time at Off Broadway Theatre's production of "HMS Pinafore." Some spoofing but... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2018
sophiaperu
,
salt lake city
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Salt Lake City
from US$285.00
More Info
from US$63.16
More Info
from US$52.72
More Info
from US$31.05
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
5
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole family improv jokes audience dracula production humour play stage downtown fun volunteers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We saw Utahoma! tonight and it was a cute show. I like community theaters, so the previous reviewer's comment about the theater being dated wasn't that offputting to us. Yes the humor is silly. But that's the charm. Perhaps a few too many non-sequiturs. But again, small theaters like this are filled with fun, passionate actors who give you a fun performance.

Seats aren't that comfy, and be warned they lean far back. But for the two hours it was fine.

Definitely worth the price - it's a great value - and worth a visit if you're in SLC.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank webjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Uninspiring high school humor in a really dated and unkept theatre. A/C didn't work. Go to the movies instead.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We went to see Night at the Imperial. Its a Marx brothers play. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The actors and actresses did a great job of acting. They do a meet and greet after the performance outside the theater.

Its an older theater and small size. There is a snack bar.

Its in a good location in downtown. We parked at a nearby public parking garage.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Took my children & fiancee to The Phantom of the OBT. Hilarious writing and acting. Great location and side-splitting, family-friendly, humor. More fun (and a better value) than a competitor to the south. We'll definitely be back. Thanks OBT!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank utidcapaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to OBT several times and we always enjoy ourselves! Parodies mixed with current events keep the jokes fresh and the audience participation makes it interactive and fun! The Halloween shows are the best! It's an old theatre and it could really use some updates, the seating is a bit worn and isn't the most comfortable, but most needed updates are cosmetic and don't detract from the enjoyment of the shows.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews