We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Off Broadway's production of "HMS Pinafore"

Had a fabulous time at Off Broadway Theatre's production of "HMS Pinafore." Some spoofing but... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2018
sophiaperu
,
salt lake city
Wonderful Theatre downtown

Love this theatre, I came to the five years ago and I have not left. My whole family comes to the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Thelma R
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Salt Lake City
from US$285.00
More Info
from US$63.16
More Info
from US$31.05
More Info
from US$52.72
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
5
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole family improv jokes audience dracula production humour play stage downtown fun volunteers
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Had a fabulous time at Off Broadway Theatre's production of "HMS Pinafore." Some spoofing but mostly sticking to the script with amazing talent on stage. Vocally trained and extremely pleasing leads as well as supporting cast. Not sure how much longer play is being shown, so don't wait...check it out. Not too expensive either for a fun night out.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sophiaperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This is a small, old, somewhat dingy theater. We went here to watch the Laughing Stock comedy improv group. They were only kind of funny. Was disappointed that they kept to PG-13 jokes. People even brought their kids! Ugh! Comedy should be adult. The staff was super friendly though. If you have a student ID, there is a discount!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank katpilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the "Doctor U" show we saw on Monday night... was funny, clever and well acted. Even our 15 yr. old son enjoyed it. Also loved the old/nostalgic theater and cheap candy prices! Go to dinner and have drinks before you come - only popcorn, candy and sodas available.... but at a a GREAT price! The acting was great!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MarsyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

the place is run down and tired, but the humor is good. I've heard both better and worse so I would have to give it a thumbs up. I sat its worth it to pass an evening.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We saw Utahoma! tonight and it was a cute show. I like community theaters, so the previous reviewer's comment about the theater being dated wasn't that offputting to us. Yes the humor is silly. But that's the charm. Perhaps a few too many non-sequiturs. But again, small theaters like this are filled with fun, passionate actors who give you a fun performance.

Seats aren't that comfy, and be warned they lean far back. But for the two hours it was fine.

Definitely worth the price - it's a great value - and worth a visit if you're in SLC.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank webjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews