We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently stayed here overnight as a start point for a trip. We flew into Salt Lake City to meet up friends for a road trip. It was clean, spacious, friendly staff, great breakfast. I even joined the Hilton Honors program because of it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    213
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
158
158
55
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chubbuck, ID, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place to stay when traveling, especially flying to or having to layover for the night in Salt Lake City, UT. Conveniently located close to the airport. The quality of service is excellent and the staff is very courtesy and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here in March this year. It is a new facility so everything is new and very well kept. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast had typical Hilton Garden Inn selections. The key difference here are the pancakes. I have been to a lot of Hillton Garden Inns and the pancakes are always heavy and dense. Here the pancakes were light fluffy and delicious. It is small thing, but I love pancakes. If am ever in the area again I will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your review, we will keep the pancakes fluffy for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I discovered this property through TripAdvisor.com. I am an experienced mature solo traveler who enjoys comfort while trying to save money. After nearly three days on Amtrak from the East coast, my train arrived near midnight in Salt Lake City and I was more than ready for a real hotel room and some rest.
The night clerk at the front desk welcomed me warmly and sincerely. Everything was in order for my reservation, and check-in took just a few minutes. This property appears nearly brand-new, and everything was clean and welcoming. My room was located in a quiet part of the hotel away from elevator noise or ice/vending machine noise. The room was medium-large, very clean, and looked very comfortable with a big soft chair, enough lights, big flat-screen TV, and a large bright modern bathroom with a very good huge shower. Plenty of everything - towels, amenities, pillows, lights, hangers. There were several layers of good curtains to shut out any light. I had a nice view of the snow-covered mountains of Salt Lake City at first morning light through the large clean windows. The hotel grounds are very nice and well landscaped, with what appeared to be generous parking areas.
As this was just an overnight stay, I did not have time to explore much or use the facilities at the hotel. I also did not have breakfast while there, although the breakfast area appeared very well set up and equipped.
The bed was one of the best I've slept in - king-size, just the right firmness, very good linens, and heavenly with a good solid night's rest. I did not hear any aircraft noise at all, despite the hotel being so close to the airport.
The morning front desk clerk was as nice and friendly as the evening clerk, and check-out was very fast and efficient. The rates are good no matter what the room, and savings are available with AAA, AARP, senior rates. This was one property I really did not want to have to leave so early, as it had such a peaceful and welcoming ambiance to it.
The polite, courteous and very prompt shuttle driver loaded my bags for me and off we went to the airport - and this is a complimentary service. Airport is just a few minutes away from the hotel. I would gladly go out of my way to stay at this excellent hotel again if my travels take me to this area. It was one of the nicest hotel visits I've had in years. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewWorld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your great review. It sounds like you are a seasoned traveller, so I really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I wish that the price had been a little bit less expensive...I would have gone to a different hotel but they were all full and I was running out of options. They had rates quoted under a $100.00 for different days, and I had to pay $180.00.. That would be my only objection to this hotel. Everything else was Great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your review! We have some great travel deals on-line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had a quick stay here one night before an early flight out of SLC after a snowboarding weekend in Snowbird. Check-in was quick and easy. We are Hilton rewards members and there was no one else there so that was expected. We checked in lat and checkout out early so we weren't here for very long but our oerall sense was a 3.5. Above average but not great. The refreshments in the lobby were nice. They don't have a jacuzzi which was a huge disappointment for me. I was really looking forward to relaxing in a hot jacuzzi before bed, oh well. The room was big and had everything we needed for a one night stay. They also offer an airport shuttle which was convenient.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Smokinhotmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Seems to be a new facility. Very clean, quiet room and comfortable bed. Breakfast choices were amazing. Close to airport but only 15 min. from downtown Salt Lake City. Perfect for business or liesure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks Jamie! I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
6.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,713 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4975 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing