We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Service - EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The crew at this hotel make all the difference. They earned my loyalty with their amazing service and attention to details. I have stayed here for over four months and it was like I was coming home every night. Food was decent. Gym is quiet and acceptable. Pool and Hot tub was great. DONT HIDE in your room - go down and sit for dinner - its really like eating at home. If you do choose room service - every an issue. Fast, warm, and the service carries to your floor. Just an amazing group of people - they make the difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Geoffrey954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is agreat hotel close to the airport. As all Garden Inn's it has very clean ans spacious rooms.
The breakfast is made to order and really great. The reason why I did not give it the full 5 points is, that is in a very comercial area with a lot of office buildings and that there are only a very few restaurants and no other stores in the vecinity. The whole area feels very desolated on the weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holgerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Airport in Salt Lake City and every time I stay, I am happy I did. First, the staff is excellent. Regardless who you meet, they are friendly and helpful. The check in is easy and pleasant and I am generally in my room in a few short minutes. The rooms are standard Hilton Garden Inn rooms so nothing outstanding but they are clean. The work out room is well equipped and generally not all that busy. It is better than most hotels in the area. While the menu at the restaurant is not great, it's OK and gets the job done. The service is fantastic. The girl at the bar remembers me each time I visit and is ready to help. You can get a drink here but you have to order some food. The chips and salsa for $3 are just the ticket. Breakfast is good and I have found it always fast.

I have stayed at several of the Hilton properties in the area and by far, this one is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your review, we look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights before my friend joined me, and was delighted with this low cost alternative to staying in Park City, or the other ski resorts. The room and common areas were clean and attractive, but the best part was the convenience to downtown restaurants and the skiing. I discovered several great restaurants downtown, which were less than 10 minutes away via I-80. The ski resorts at Alta and Park City were less than an hour away, with most of the drive on freeways. A great budget alternative!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your review and I hope you enjoyed the skiing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Everything about the stay was fantastic, except for the breakfast service being slow. The rooms are clean and comfortable, desk staff very helpful. It took the second night before I could figure out the thermostat and fan controls so sleep was poor the first night - largely my fault, though, for not asking for help with the wall device.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your review, we will work on breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently stayed here overnight as a start point for a trip. We flew into Salt Lake City to meet up friends for a road trip. It was clean, spacious, friendly staff, great breakfast. I even joined the Hilton Honors program because of it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place to stay when traveling, especially flying to or having to layover for the night in Salt Lake City, UT. Conveniently located close to the airport. The quality of service is excellent and the staff is very courtesy and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
835 reviews
6.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,905 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4975 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £60 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing