We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The rooms are very well appointed and the beds give you a great nights sleep. The restaurant provides an adequate menu and the staff are very helpful. We found the shuttle service to the airport particularly useful especially as you could use it to connect to the TRAX tram service into the centre of town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindyLou854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    229
    50
    20
    16
See reviews for
176
173
57
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is close to the airport and also has transportation to the airport if you don't have a car. Free wifi is included in the room. Some rooms does not include complimentary breakfast. Room is clean and quiet with lots of spaces. Staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTrotter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was fine, but if you arrive at the airport, be sure to have the phone number of the hotel with you if you need the shuttle service. The manager has not bothered to add this hotel to the listing of hotels, and is not interested in doing so. Very frustrating, especially if you have been travelling all day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Unfortunately, we are not able to get on the outdated kiosk at the airport. Smart phones work great for phone numbers. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here one night when we were attending a concert at the Great Saltair . It was close to the venue and easy to get to. We did not have much time at the hotel we thought about using the pool but it is TINY and there is no hot tub so we decided not to bother. We also got in too late to get anything from the restaurant or room service. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hope you enjoyed the concert! Thanks for your review, we will work to earn that fifth star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Consistently good service and rooms await at HGI. Clean entry with updated contemporary look. Hot and cold beverages are available in the lobby but whole fruit not out. Did have cookies at night. Lots of meeting areas in the large lobby. Shuttles run in demand around the clock and are well run. Staff went out of their way to accommodate travel needs, as I arrived very early, but got a room quickly. Business office works well. Room was large, clean and typically loaded with features. Loved the glass door on the shower vs those curtains. I had a bad experience at another Hilton nearby last month, but this was a far far better choice.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I am glad that you were happy with your stay! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff was great! JR, assistant manager, was super...........even took our luggage to our room..........and brought it down for us the following morning. We had a very delicious evening meal at their restaurant....salmon. The only reason I am not giving this property five stars is because the company has installed the noisiest air conditioning system we have ever experienced in a hotel. Even the fan on low roared and rumbled. We did not complain as this is obviously a design flaw.....it is a new property, and not the fault of the management of this property. We would still recommend the property because of the excellent staff.

Room Tip: Many folks won't mind the noisy air handler........we are light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhisperWinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I agree, JR is super. Thanks for your review, we will work to earn that fifth star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
669 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

New hotel in very nice condition across common areas, rooms and ammenities. Staff is exceptionally accomodating and very professional -- has a large gym area with new cardio equipment and weight equipment to support a good work-out. Dinner was very good (note there are not many restaurant choices close by -- you will have to drive) and the quality, cost and service were very good.

Internet speed fast, beds comfortable and walk-in showers are large. If you need to stay close to this airport this HGI is a very good choice. It sits in an area with approx 5 other hotels and is an easy 5-min drive to the terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks for your review, we will work to earn that fifth star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
6.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,818 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4975 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing