We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint restaurant”
Review of Blue Iguana

Blue Iguana
Ranked #70 of 1,406 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“quaint restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I were looking for a new place to try for date night. We chose Blue Iguana. It is set back off the street and was a little hard to find, but was well worth it! You walk down a flight of stairs and enter the restaurant and are greeted with a quaint interior, friendly staff and a nice overall ambience. Our server was friendly and service was very quick! My husband had the tapatio platter and a lemonade and I had the cheese enchiladas/beans/rice and a soft drink. Our bill came to $36 before the tip. We plan on going back - it was that good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    152
    68
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chestnut Ridge, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great meal, great atmosphere - tough to find”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chose this place for a business lunch and we were not disappointed. Great, fresh food. Well laid out floor plan and perfect for having discussion over great food. The restaurant seems to be down an alley...unless we just didn't find the preferred way to enter the front door.

The Taco Salad (with Chicken) was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCJONES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have been looking for some of the same meals since we left our last state. We found it here! Chili Colorado! WOW! It was fabulous. Server went out of her way to help us pick and choose what we wanted. She looked at us funny when we said that our son just wanted meat. But out came a plate with just meat on it! Wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love love love this restaurant”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Their strawberry margaritas are the best. (But best to order them, when it is not too busy. The amount of alcohol seems to inversely correlate with the number of people.). The vegetarian menu is large and the food is very delicious. Furthermore, you get a large amount of food for the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SixesANDgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The food is ok. I think what the worse thing was of the restaurant was the environment. we went on a saturday and it was dead. the lights are dim and the music is really old latin music. I wanted to get out of there once we were done because it was such a draining environment. Food was ok though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Iguana also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Blue Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing