We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Breakfast”
Review of Mo's Neighborhood Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mo's Neighborhood Grill
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok Breakfast”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I was the first there on a Saturday morning. So service got off to a slow start. My omlette was fine, and the prices are pretty keen.

An ok spot for breakfast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank shayg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, Sd
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and price for down-home eating.”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stopped in for a lunch and had the daily specials. The lasagna, chicken salad sandwich, and French onion soup were all very tasty. The price was very reasonable too. Not much atmosphere, but good everyday food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LINDA_RENEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly people, but they drop the ball everywhere”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Oh, where to start. The waiter, super nice dude. It's a family joint. But nothing went right ... order took a long time to come, bacon was burned so badly it was hard to eat, they forgot the toast, never refilled the coffee and were out of paper towels in the gents ... that and waitress' children wandered around, staring at diners ... then had to deliver the credit card myself. I got the feeling they are nice people, but not skilled at running an efficient restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChaseSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent American non-chain Grill”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Maybe because I'm European, and I've been always dreaming of eating in one of such places; you know, the ones you always see in American road movies ...or I'd better say you USED to see in road movies, as nowadays basically most of those places are part of a chain.
That's not the case of Mo's.
Very good food (I took a veggy-burger with fries) and a soda at a very decent price.
The service as I like: fast, straight but polite and looking into your eyes when talking to you.
Of course the place is not for people looking for a "cool" or "à la page" restaurant (no stars from Hollywood), but that's not a disco, it's a place where you expect to eat well without issues and then go out.
Mo's is perfect for this, and I dare say it has its own charm also in the little things around which would need a fix, e.g. the adhesive tape in front of a few pieces of furniture.
I liked this place a lot and I'll come back.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girante_ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect lunch in SLC”
Reviewed 10 March 2008

At least a decent dinner in SLC! I looked hard to find a non-franchised restaurant, and it's getting difficult to get a "normal" place: good service, nice atmosphere, and good food (which is I believe the point of going in a restaurant). And please not "the best avocado-pineapple burger in the world-ever" as you see all over the places...
I had the steack with mushrooms. They asked me how I wanted it cooked. My head said "I can tell whatever I want, they'll do over-cooked anyway"... but no, it was perfect. And all of this for a reasonable price. To recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank meduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo's Neighborhood Grill also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing