We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sakura Sushi Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sakura Sushi Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Asian
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were here for a ski trip, and tried out the restaurant for our first time. The sushi was very fresh and great. We would recommend this highly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Been Going For Years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

A little hard to find, but worth it. We have been going here since they were next to the biker bar in Cottonwood. Great sushi, fresh.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
149 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Favorite Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Salt Lake has an abundance of Sushi places, but Sakura is my favorite. Good variety and always fresh.

Helpful?
Thank UtahJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
248 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice, little place near the freeway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a favorite, little place near out house. Our kids love it. They like to watch the chef. It is a great location on Foothill Dr. We have never had a problem and we have been going for years.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Fishes are more than a day old, you can smell the fish in sushi. Texture was horrible too. I will never come back here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2008

Fishes are more than a day old, you can smell the fish in sushi. Texture was horrible too. I will never come back here.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sakura Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing