We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
398
246
120
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
246
120
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspioneer parklarge homeless populationgreat hotelunderground parkingbedroom suiteevening receptionfull kitchensalt lakethird floorhome away from homeeasy accessoutdoor poolhot tubfree breakfastfew blocksbusiness tripfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had a very wonderful clean suite/studio. We stayed several days for we had someone in the hospital here. We were able to have our breakfast and a small dinner at night right at our hotel. This made it very convenient after spending several hours in the hospital. One extremely nice, kind, and very good worker in the breakfast area name Rosie. She was helpful to all customers and kept this area clean. clean, clean. She was friendly and a very cute young lady. I will definitely stay again, and hopefully have the same experience w/another worker or Rosie again.

Room Tip: Third floor room. There is a roof that you can walk on that goes clear around the building on the 3rd floor by the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mele M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us such a fantastic review! We know it takes time to share experiences, so thank you. We are so happy Rosie exceeded your expectations and really appreciate your recognizing her. She is a ray of sunhine to our guests and when you take the time to tell us, really makes our day. We hope that all is well with your loved one that was in the hospital and on behalf of the entire team, we'd love to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is well situated downtown one block from the Gateway shopping mall and a few blocks from the Salt Palace Conference Center. The room I had was not a suite (with a separate bedroom) like all the Homewood Suites I stayed, but still spacious. The bed is comfortable but the rooms are badly insulated. One can hear steps above, doors banging, people talking. I had a room facing the swimming pool and there was always a humming sound that made it difficult falling asleep. The breakfast is passable (no waffles) and they serve dinner on weekdays, although don't expect high cuisine. There are two restaurants in the same building. Free hardwired and wifi internet, which is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south, it may be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M2C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms are very nice as you would expect from a Homewood Suites. The location is close to the Salt Palace and basketball arena. The price was under $100 for a Friday night. Our rooms were quiet. So why only three stars?

The staff seems untrained and the hotel maintenance seems to be very lax. There were 10 people in the lobby on Friday evening and only one person at the front desk. Finally someone else showed up and we were checked in within 15 minutes. Although they told us where the shared underground parking was, they did not tell us there are two levels. The first level hard cars everywhere and the second level was unmarked. After ten minutes of driving around we finally found it.

Per the staff, the business center "was not working". They offered to print boarding passes and were very polite. However, either the computer or printer or user were not working well. It took another 15 minutes to print the boarding passes.

There is a hot water problem in spite of what the staff says. Even at 5am the water was cool, then warm/hot, then lukewarm within a ten minute shower. The same experience on two different floors.

Although we were never bothered, there are a few homeless around, even at 6am on a 24 degree morning.

I would probably stay there for a quick business trip again, but I expect a pretty good price for the lack of investment in operations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinBuildsWireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Nice hotel but seems to have a hot water issue. Hotel is full. Went to take a shower and nothing but slightly warm water. I called the front desk and they said everything is working properly. Probably everyone taking a shower at one time. Really not an appropriate answer.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank GlobTrav3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I picked this hotel for its location. I am a busniess traveler and prefer to stay within the Hilton brand so I gave this Homewood a shot. The location is perfect since it is only 2 block away from an outdoor mall with plenty of restaurants to choose from. My only 2 complaints would be the quality of the free breakfast (but I guess you get what you pay for) and the speed of the internet. I think all hotels need to at least have 1Mbps download speed to consider it "high-speed" and this one was barely coming in at .5Mbps. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liebs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews