We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for an Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Spanish Fork, United States
1 review
“Stay for an Anniversary”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel is spotless and beautiful, central to downtown activities, we told the staff it was our anniversary and they left some sparkling cider for us! The breakfast was excellent and the overall feel is more of a getaway feel even though you are very close to everything..would definitely come back again for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during a very special occassion! I will make sure to share your review with our team so that they know their part they played in making sure you had a great time while here with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    223
    109
    47
    40
See reviews for
252
131
36
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Aside from the front desk staff the hotel is a great place to stay. Walking distence of all downtown restaurants and bars. Nice pool area. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice area for breakfast and managers reception. Third floor is the place to stay. Free garage parking is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were on a family vacation and found this hotel to be excellent. Rather than rent several rooms we were able to fit 8 of us comfortably in the very spacious 2 room suite. There wasn't even any fighting over amenities since the room is complete with 2 bathrooms, 3 tv's and a small kitchen. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with a large group or children.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved our room. Everything was neat and clean. It was a beautiful room, the staff was very nice. The breakfast was good. We will stay again. It was centrally located to everything. The only drawback was it was located right next to a homeless shelter. That was o.k. there were just a couple of the homeless people that made us a little uncomfortable, as we came in after dark. The hotel itself was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice job. Top notch. Not in the best area of Salt Lake so lock your doors and enjoy the hotel. Across the street from a sketchy park and a few homeless shelters. But hey, it is still Salt Lake and I walked home at midnight without any worries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danrodgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Overall the Homewood Suites in SLC was very nice and comfortable, but it did lack in a few areas. Our stay entailed 14 days and it provided comfortable rooms with a kitchenette.
This long of a stay it was nice to have a place where we could cook instead of eating out all the time.
The hotel provided a breakfast, but some elements of breakfast lacked. The hot foods were always lacked flavor and texture, perhaps since they were frozen items. Other items that were prepackaged such as cereal and yogurt were fine. Even the nightly meals were not suitable.
Staff were wonderful. Parking was free. The homeless across the street, even though they did not create any problems, created an eyesore for this area.
The internet service in the corner rooms did not work as well as other areas.
Swimming pool was dirty.
I would stay here again, but might consider another property first.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators and corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carylumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

By looking at the map of Salt Lake City we thought we would be very close to everything in Salt Lake but one block is 10 acres so not as close as we thought. The hotel was a very nice all suite hotel. Our suites worked well for us for 2 days. Breakfast was great each day. Alway ready earlier that the posted time. Would definately stay here if in the area again. Will also look at other Homewood Suites in other locations on other trips. Parking (which was free) was underground and the elevater went to the parking from each floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing