We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lots of homeless in the imediate area which made a concern for safety when walking around, complimentary breakfast and dinner are not good. Rooms are great. The hotel staff stated I could have a 2pm late checkout and on the day of my checkout changed it to 1pm. This became an issue because I had everything scheduled for 2 and then needed to make other arangements.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We appreciate y our review. Thank you for telling us about how we can improve. We will strive to make your future stay a better experience. Hope you come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    208
    94
    39
    27
See reviews for
232
121
33
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff and service at this hotel was amazing. Only downside is it is close to the park where the homeless sleep. Luckily there is a Police Substation in the building and you are never really bothered by them. You will see them on the sidewalk occasionally.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope you stay with us again when you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I loved the facilities of this hotel. Its felt that it was ahead of its time, compared to the surroundings.

Rooms were spectacular! great view and spacious rooms.

Several things got my attention. It was a big hotel, with one person at the desk which was very friendly and helpful.

Parking was underground with a lateral open access as anyone can walk or park. The parking environment was very desolate (spooky), the access area to the elevators had a broken door so anyone could walk in via the garage area and go to any floor.

Pros:
- Close to Airport
- Friendly staff
- Great Breakfast
- Iggy's Restaurant in the same building (So so food & service)
- Central area close by with restaurants and shops
Cons:
- Very lonely streets around the hotel at night.
- Parking was very open and unsecured
- In Old Downtown
- Underground garage access with no security

Room Tip: There is an Iggy's Restaurant on same premises. Visited its counterpart in Ogden and found much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiveraSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We love that you took the time to share your review! Thank you and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent stay. They bend over backwards to be helpful and make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was nice and dinners not too bad either! Rooms were clean, beds nice! Good work out facility. Staff at the front desk took care of me on a return visit and even remembered what room I stayed in before. I would recommend this to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites team, we thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of our hotel. We hope to have you back as our guest very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I can't begin to tell you how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was at this fine hotel. Coupled with the great amenities (e.g., breakfasts every day and dinners during the week!) and the comfortable accommodations, you won't find a better value for your money. I stayed for a little over a month, and now plan to re-visit this property whenever I'm on R&R. Did I mention the convenient downtown location and underground parking? : )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
What a great compliment to receive! We aim to be your home away from home. We would love to have you back when it's your R&R and any other time you find yourself here in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, UT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Homewood Suites in downtown Salt Lake City last week, and I was amazed at how beautiful it was. I was not expecting such great service, and cleanliness. I would recommend staying there if I were to visit Salt Lake again. I will definitely be returning sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for sharing such a special day here with us! Your time to share your experience is much appreciated and we hope to have you here again very soon! Our pool will be open in the summer, I believe you would enjoy the setting on our 3rd floor. Come stay again in the summer, we'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites on three occasions in the past few years and it is usually our hotel of choice when we visit family. It seems to be a bit less "perfect" than it was at our first stay five years ago. But the staff was still on top of their game, very hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We love that you and the family visit us often. We hope you return to us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing