We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites is a must!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites is a must!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We love staying at the Homewood Suites! My husband and I use it often for our "staycations" with our two kids. We are always welcomed and greeted with a smile! The staff goes out of their way to make us feel safe and comfortable. Great location in downtown SLC. My daughter alwasy looks forward to breakfast in the "pretty room downstairs" We will forever be Homewood Suites Customers! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lapriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We love being your choice hotel for your "staycation" we will strive to keep up the service you expect and serving yummy breakfasts in the "pretty room" downstairs. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    214
    97
    43
    34
See reviews for
240
125
33
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We always stay at this hotel in our frequent visits to Salt Lake City. Its downtown location and excellent amenities provide us with the perfect experience. As former Utah residents, we enjoy revisiting some of our favorite live theatre venues and restaurants while we are in town. This hotel allows us to walk to these locations, eliminating the need to find convenient parking and pay parking fees. We love the weekday evening light meals and the breakfasts that are included in the price of the room, which is low compared to similar properties in the area. The suites with full kitchens, separate sitting area, television, and free wireless or wired internet make us feel like we are at home. After doing our research and visiting several other hotels in the immediate area, we chose this one and have never looked back. We have already booked stays for our upcoming visits. I highly recommend this hotel if you will be staying in Salt Lake and would like access to the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambivalent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved the hotel! It was clean and welcoming. The service was great and they were always very helpful. Overall, my husband and I couldn't say enough nice thing s about the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We love hearing about your great stay! We would love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My son and I came here to visit family and do some tourist stuff. The location is great for access to Gateway, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena. Shopping, restaurants, activities are all an easy walk or short light rail ride away! The hotel is clean and nice. The breakfast was OK (seemed to be understaffed). We enjoyed it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback on breakfast and will strive to improve on our service. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The rooms are huge and perfectly equiped. They are updated and comfortable. The kitchen has every convenience. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming. The breakfast has fresh hot foods to choose from daily as well as the usual continental foods. The jacuzzi felt great though it was a dissappointment that the pool was not heated and was closed. The work out room was clean and had significant ammounts of equipment with a beautiful outdoor view. One block away is the train going into Salt Lake. It is free to go down town and return as well as all the other nearby stops. There is a beautiful outdoor mall with lots of food and stores only one block away. The huge trade off is that it is right next to two homeless shelters. We were a group of women travelers and felt uncomfortable at times walking to the train and other destinations. We were approached every time we left the hotel, though they did not linger in front of the lobby. We also had ants in our bathroom and even found 1 in two different beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and review, we would really appreciate if you would contact us at your convenience so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was fantastic; the breakfast was great, evening light dinner was very good. Fitness center had everything I needed. I was there for work and did end up walking two blocks out of my way to avoid the literal hordes of homeless nearby, but if you've got a car it's really not an issue. Good access to public transit. Overall a good experience and I would go there again if I were in Salt Lake.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel was friendly, clean and welcoming. Walking distance from restaurants and night life. Underground parking. Only drawback was the number of homeless people in the park nearby and at the mission two blocks away. No one approached or bothered us during our stay though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We love your tag lineof pleasant dreams! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope you will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing