We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates, Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for one night while on vacation in Utah. The hotel is conveniently located downtown within several blocks of many restaurants. The staff was friendly as well. For the price, the room was excellent. Very large with a large bathroom and full kitchen. They do not have valet service but check in was a breeze and they provide free underground parking (nice perk). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrsonevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We appreaciate your kind review. We would love to have you back for any of your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel with good location. Just not easy to navigate to the main city. No complimentary van, have to use public trains. Although free, it was still hard to go/come back to hotel. Salt Lake is an amazing city. Hotel is one of the best we have used in our cross country trip. One large problem, is the homeless are in the next block. Very scary. Glad I had my husband with me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback. Happy and safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Aside from the sub par food served at during meals, and the transiet park across the street that is dangerous if traveling anywhere near the hotel on foot, I recently planned to stay at the Homewood Suites for 30 days. I checked out early due to interaction with the desk staff and the general manager. I am a veteran with a disbility and was traveling with a service animal, when I became locked out of my room, I approcaed the front desk with my service animal, the front desk manager "Sam" was very rude and accusatory, claiming my animal was pet and not a registered service animal. The dog was wearing a vest and I showed valid registration, even though not required by law, this was not enough for him apparently, because I then received a call from the General Manager, once I recieved entrance back to my room. The General Manager continued the inquisition, and making me feel both unwelcomed and incomfortable at the hotel. I met with the General Manager in person to provide my ADA registration for the animal, he continued to make me feel unwelcomed, so I found other accomidation in the area, where my Service Animal is welcomed, and I do not feel discriminated against. I always stay at Homewood Suites or Hilton Chains when I travel, and have elite status with this chain, this had unfortunately tarnished my view of this hotel and I will never stay there again, and have reported back to my company travel agency to never book our employees at this hotel thanks to the behavior of the staff.

Room Tip: ALl of the Hilton Chains in the area are far better than this hotel. The Marriott across the park of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I am sorry to hear about your experience. We take your feedback and share it with the team and management so we can learn and improve our service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is very nice but is in the worst part of the city. The second you walk out of the main lobby you get approached by homeless by the dozens. I would not take a child to this area if I was on a family trip;

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the review you provided. We take our guests safety and security very seriously and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We love staying at the Homewood Suites! My husband and I use it often for our "staycations" with our two kids. We are always welcomed and greeted with a smile! The staff goes out of their way to make us feel safe and comfortable. Great location in downtown SLC. My daughter alwasy looks forward to breakfast in the "pretty room downstairs" We will forever be Homewood Suites Customers! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lapriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We love being your choice hotel for your "staycation" we will strive to keep up the service you expect and serving yummy breakfasts in the "pretty room" downstairs. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We always stay at this hotel in our frequent visits to Salt Lake City. Its downtown location and excellent amenities provide us with the perfect experience. As former Utah residents, we enjoy revisiting some of our favorite live theatre venues and restaurants while we are in town. This hotel allows us to walk to these locations, eliminating the need to find convenient parking and pay parking fees. We love the weekday evening light meals and the breakfasts that are included in the price of the room, which is low compared to similar properties in the area. The suites with full kitchens, separate sitting area, television, and free wireless or wired internet make us feel like we are at home. After doing our research and visiting several other hotels in the immediate area, we chose this one and have never looked back. We have already booked stays for our upcoming visits. I highly recommend this hotel if you will be staying in Salt Lake and would like access to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ambivalent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved the hotel! It was clean and welcoming. The service was great and they were always very helpful. Overall, my husband and I couldn't say enough nice thing s about the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We love hearing about your great stay! We would love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#14 of 77 in Salt Lake City
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#40 of 77 in Salt Lake City
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing