We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay inSLC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice place to stay inSLC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is close to everything and convenient to the airport. The morning and evening meals were good, and there was ample parking. Check in and out is swift. The walls are thin so if your neighbor is noisy you will not get a good night sleep. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    200
    94
    36
    27
See reviews for
219
118
31
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband, four kids, and I stayed here for one night. It was a great night/morning of swimming, although the pool was quite small. But that wasn't much of a problem since we were the only ones in it for the majority of the time we were there. The suite was spacious and comfortable for all of us. And my kids loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank looper_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Checking in was very simple and fast. The room was nice and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very responsive. I would only recommend if they can do something with the intake when the a/c is on since it is pretty loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very clean and updated property. Very good value. Walking distance to many restaurants. Parking is beneath the hotel. Unfortunately, a small park next to the hotel is a magnet for drifters and moochers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for a night with the family on the way to Vegas. Hotel is in a seedy neighborhood, we had to walk quite a few blocks to find some nice restaurants. Lots of bums in the park next to the hotel and the police dept. right across the street. Receptionist advised us to take everything out of our car when parked in their underground garage due to high theft. We thought we were getting a 1 bedroom suite and was told that we had one at time of check-in. When we got upstairs all we got was an oversized room with a king bed and a pullout couch. We were too tired to complain. Room was ok, shower wand was broken but we did have a nice sleep there once we got back from dinner a few blocks away. Kids liked the pool and the hot tub. Breakfast was just ok, Weird tasting eggs and sausage but it got us on the way for the day. We would come back now that we know what to expect and what to ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite rather than a room, they're the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzimpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and then 1 night coming back home.

Pros:
Very nice room.
Has a kitchen
Close'ish to the city.
My room had a bath tub, which I think is a must in any quality hotel.

Cons:
Service was below par...
Bed was average/hard...

I'd stay here at this hotel again and would recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe suite. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The room was great. The staff is friendly. However, the hotel is in a neighborhood that resembles he Bowery in NYC. Felt like Fort Apache. It's too bad because the hotel is a great value but not a place for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing