We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Kelsey, United States
1 review
“First Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel for family or business trips. Evening reception was exceptional. Little pricey but dinner & breakfast need to be considered when traveling with a family. For long term stay the kitchen would be quite beneficial for working folks or families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    213
    95
    41
    32
See reviews for
239
125
33
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. Convenient location to all downtown attractions. Walk to Temple, Arena, many dining choices. Staff is friendly. I especially like the full size fridge and stove. There is also a grill by the pool available for use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the service. This time around I came with my family and used the pool. DO NOT USE THE POOL OR THE SPA!!! It was not maintained. I went into the pool with my goggles on and I saw bugs, leaves and all sorts of debris. My kids really wanted to swim due to the hot weather so I started to clean the pool with the net that was on the side of the gate. After 10 minutes of walking in the water to clear out the dead bugs and other debris I gave up. Every time I walk in the water I kicked up more debris from the bottom of the pool. If you want to stay at a good hotel and don't care for a pool or a spa then this is the one for you. Cannot say anything bad about the support from the staff, but the pool needs to be cemented over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am a business traveler that frequents many hotels in different destinations worldwide. At first glance I wasn't sure that I would enjoy my stay in Salt Lake City, due to the lack of "cultural diversity" and what I thought would be outright boredom. I was totally wrong about the latter. The location of the Homewood was fairly well placed. The park across the street has many different types of visitors that occupy it. Within walking distance was a lot of food places and bars. Other than the area, what made my stay the best was the courteous and very friendly staff. Check in was fast and simple, the gym was way better than any "on site" gym I had used in years. The rooms were very clean and the parking was free! I would recommend and stay there anytime I visit the Salt Lake area. I was so fond of the hotel that I stayed there despite my daily commute to Saratoga Springs (roughly 30 min each way). Amber was an amazing hostess and gave me some awesome recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Very stress-free and positive experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel very close to the homeless mission, every outside interaction required interaction with this population. They were aggressive and asked for handouts. The mall is very close but the one block walk to the mall was through the street the shelter is on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is close to everything and convenient to the airport. The morning and evening meals were good, and there was ample parking. Check in and out is swift. The walls are thin so if your neighbor is noisy you will not get a good night sleep. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband, four kids, and I stayed here for one night. It was a great night/morning of swimming, although the pool was quite small. But that wasn't much of a problem since we were the only ones in it for the majority of the time we were there. The suite was spacious and comfortable for all of us. And my kids loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank looper_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing