We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“clean and good location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This springhill suites was very clean, and located near Temple Square. They allow their airport shuttle to drive you to locations nearby as long as it is not going to the airport. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    56
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
30
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a great hotel for our family of 6. The hotel shuttle picked me up very quickly after my flight arrived at SLC International and the drive to the hotel is only a few minutes. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. The only negative is that there appears to be barely enough parking - arrive early if there is something going on downtown and you're concerned you might end up parking on the street. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallawaySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on Marriott points. Although we drove everywhere, this is close to the center of town, making it quick and easy to get to places like Temple Square, City Creek etc. The hotel was clean and appeared relatively modern. The room was OK, but after having some 2 bedroom suites it seemed a little small. The breakfast was good, although we were too late one day.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We have used this hotel many times. Never had a bad experience. The beds were euro top plush mattresses. Very comfortable. The rooms are always clean and neat. The breakfast is wonderful.
It's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedarcitydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We enjoyed each stay at Spring Hill Suites, Downtown SLC, UT. The associates were extremely helpful in getting an additional room for family members. The rooms were clean, everything worked. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there the next trip to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: For families/groups, ask to have the rooms grouped together
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

A good breakfast buffet with excellent scrambled eggs is a highlight.
An easy 25 minute walk to Temple Square. Suites are generously sized and very quiet, at least on third floor at the back where I was. Pool area looked nice though I did not use it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fear_Turais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The SpringHill Suites is very simply a comfortable stay. It is not posh, glitzy or glamorous but it is roomy, clean and the staff are very pleasant. This particular hotel is situated in a commercial bordering on industrial type of neighborhood so there's not a lot to look at. In addition, if you want to find a good restaurant to visit, you will need to drive or take a taxi. Taxis seemed to be a bit scarce in downtown SLC. I was only in Salt Lake for one night so i wasn't significantly impacted by the somewhat remote location, however if i return to Salt Lake i will very likely stay at a different hotel closer to an area that is in the restaurant district (if such a thing exists in SLC).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank job28123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 625 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2602
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing