We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fine place to stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice Lobby, Breakfast was good. Buffet style with menu for eggs that are cooked to order. I'd stay there again. I'm not sure why they want 200 characters but i will keep typing till I hit the magic number.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaelbA7215ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, it is open 6-10 weekdays and 6:30-11 weekends. Cooked to serve all you can eat downstairs in our resturant. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    254
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
280
362
54
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nice staff. I was pleasantly surprised at the guine kindness the entire staff seemed to show. They appeaared to like their jobs. They must have good managers that treat them well. Hotel was clean and bed comfortable. Room service quick and food ws adequate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our room service. There is no additional fee for room service and it is open 5-10 every night. We hope to see you again soon, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First time ever in Salt Lake. Hotel Staff were great. Very friendly and genuinely concerned about quality of stay. From the minute we checked in to the time we checked out they "were on it". Would recommend to any one visiting Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel, and your kind words. Our amenities are 24 hours and our resturant is open 5-10 along with room service, and 6-10 for breakfast on weekdays 6:30-11 on weekends. Breakfast is all you can eat, cooked to serve. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here many weeks during 2013. The rooms are clean & bed comfy. It's a good location close to the center. The breakfasts are good, but service can be slow if they have more than 4 tables of customers

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate it. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. I apologize for the inconvenience with breakfast. We strive to meet your needs as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing it to my attention, I will meet with my morning staff to discuss the issue. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I would not think about staying anywhere else while in SLC. The quality of the service, and facility, make this a fantastic experience when in SLC. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Drkim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we are excited to see you in the future. We have a 24 hour pool, fitness center, business center, and jacuzzi. Internet and parking are complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My son recently got married in the Memorial Park in Salt Lake City and we stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn. It is very convenient for the attractions in the centre of Salt Lake and is walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay online. We strive for the best service at our hotel. It's a perfect location downtown, not too far from the great attractions we have in Salt lake City downtown. We also include 24 hours pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, and business center. Complimentary internet and parking. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you with your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff was extremely professional and helpful, both over the phone and in person. The accomodations were excellent: clean, well placed, and in working order. Hastle-free climate controls in the room. Airport shuttle runs 24-hours a day. Large main lobby with easy access to business center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Antony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room. Our shuttle runs from our hotel to the airport, it runs every hour at the top of the hour. That is open 24 hours along with the business center, fitness center, pool, and jacuzzi. Thank you again, we open to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing