We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel was great with very nice amenities. The lobby area was well kept and looked very updated. The breakfast was very good with many options. The hotel had a pool and jacuzzi which were nice and clean. There was a small exercise room with a few different machines. Location was very central - only a short drive from the downtown center. The mountain views from the hotel, as well as about everywhere in the city, were beautiful.
The staff was super friendly and accomodating. They allowed us to check in early and check out late. They were very helpful in recommending restaurants and even voluntarily printed us directions to a nearby pizza place.
The hotel offered fresh coffee all day long and even had fresh baked cookies in the evening.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at this property for one night only. We got a complementary upgrade to one of their mini-suites (Thank You again!). They offer some more sqft. and a kitchen sink, microwave and fridge. The hotel was well maintained and spotlessly clean, which was a nice change after some of the rather "rustic" places we had to stay at during our trip. The hotel has a nice big pool, fitness room and a convenience store to offer. The breakfast area like the lobby was nicely decorated and makes you feel welcome. Staff was very friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations and such. The location is convenient as long as you have your own transportation. The airport is only a couple minutes away and downtown SLC is a five minutes drive. We would stay at this property again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Staff were a joy to deal with. The room was clean. The bathroom was beautiful. The beds comfortable. Breakfast however was crowded & noisy. There's also no where nearby to get food. As long as you have your own transportation, this hotel is brilliant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kizzarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

stayed here after a long trip-had an early AM flight so turned the rental car in late afternoon,not much choice to eat if you have no transportation.Free airport shuttle that day was a contract shuttle so you had to make reservations early,worked fine but was small.A little pricey for this property but would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I have been becoming a more active traveler as I get in to my 20's and I have come to learn that Holiday Inn Express brands set the standard for me. The rooms are just enough in every area. From the decent enough channel line-up on the (albeit non-LCD) T.V. to the 2 sets of pillows each bed has everything just works out okay most of the time. This time was no exception. Every day had the same old Holiday Inn Express breakfast (sausage links, bacon, cinnamon rolls, orange juice, etc). Ice water as you walked in, cookies in the evening. I couldn't complain about anything in the hotel in particular. I enjoy the brand so much I decide to frequent them in the past and will continue to in the future.

The only downside is the parking. This is probably more of an issue due to the airport location though.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank factory81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

During our recent stay, the friendly staff offered us an upgrade that we accepted. I have stayed here before but this suite was a spacious corner 2nd floor room. Other than finding a half eated bagel in the cupboard, the room appeared very clean. The problem... this room sits just a stones throw away from a very busy highway. At times, the noise rattled the room. It does quiet some after 11 pm but starts up again about 4 am. I will stay here again but will opt for a room further away from the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gettinwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Not many restaurants around it, so if you are walking do not expect much when it comes to eatery or bars. Extremely convenient if you need to stay near the airport. Plus they have a free airport shuttle. The staff is one of the friendliest I have seen, specially the evening shift (Dre was the most helpful). I forgot contact solution and they had a complimentary kit.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 76 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 76 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#45 of 76 in Salt Lake City
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#52 of 76 in Salt Lake City
131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 76 in Salt Lake City
653 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 76 in Salt Lake City
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Address: 200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#21 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Salt Lake City Airport East Travelers looking for a warm & inviting hotel in Salt Lake City will love this pet-friendly SLC hotel. The staff of Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) provides guests outstanding service in many different ways. Corporate travelers appreciate the location and convenience of this hotel, 3 miles from SLC airport. Business meetings are easy to get to when you're 4 miles from downtown. If you'd like a closer meeting, consider our SLC hotel's meeting rooms. The 24-hr Business Center is ready for all your business needs. Leisure travelers love our beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) because we offer an upgraded experience that will make any vacation memorable. You can head downtown to visit Gateway Mall. Also visit Temple Square, Trolley Square & the EnergySolutions Center. It is easy to get to the Great Salt Lake, 10 miles from our SLC hotel, since we're off I-80 and I-215. The best part of these Salt Lake City accommodations are the extras that make this a great Salt Lake City hotel deal. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We have a free hot breakfast served daily and a coffee bar in the lobby 24-hrs a day. From the free shuttle to the airport and friendly staff, we make your visit memorable when you Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing