We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
106
83
16
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
83
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiessalt lakehotel is cleantwo nightshotel is locatedthe breakfast arearental carshuttle serviceexcellent hotelbed was very comfortableclose to downtownnice roomhieeliaspillowsfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It is very close to the airport. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. As seems to be too common in hotels, the water pressure in the shower was weak. Because if it's closeness to the airport and I even think there's a private airport even closer, there is alot of aviation noise you hear at night. It didn't horribly effect my sleep and it's outside of the hotel's control, but if you are a light sleeper, a pair of earplugs will be a must.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us! We really do appreciate it. I am very grateful for your compliments about the hotel and our staff. I am so sorry to hear that the water pressure in the shower was not what you expected. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can get some more information from you. I would like to get this corrected and get you taken care of. Thank you again for staying with us, and for your kind words, we do hope you will return to stay very soon. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stay two nights at the beginning of a trip to Yellowstone NP. The location is great with easy access to the city. Although it is near the airport and a Interstate the room was quiet.the room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late due to a delay in our flight and were greeted in a warm friendly manner as if we were family! On our next trip to this area we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments about the hotel, how quiets and clean it was, and our staff. We really want each of our guests to feel as though they are at home with us. Please do come back to stay with us again, we would love to have you. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Yellowstone. We hope to see you again in Salt Lake City very soon! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was in Salt Lake City for a 1 day job. I needed to be close to the airport and close to my client. The location was perfect. I have come to expect friendly and come tent service from IHC hotels. Cost savings is important to me as well as being comfortable and feeling "at home" when I travel. I will continue to use IHC hotels for business as well as pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that our location could suit your needs being so close to the airport. We really do try our best to make sure every guest of ours feels as if they are "at home". That is our goal! Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again if you return to Salt Lake City! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

When i arrived in salt lake city, a shuttle service picked me up in the midnight to the hotel. There i could sleep very well until get to park city in the mornig. A very nice service room and restaurant. They called me a lincoln cab to go to park city in the mornig.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 686luizf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were flying standby to Vegas so we had to overnight in SLC. A shuttle was sent for us and upon our arrival Mike greeted us enthusiastically. It was midnight! The room was clean, bed was comfy and the room temperature was just right! Never had to adjust it. We left at 6:15 the next morning and once again Mike greeted us enthusiastically. We didn't have time for the breakfast but it looked good! I don't like to book hotels without reading about them first but in the lobby they have a Trip Advisor award..... Would defiantly stay here again if we needed too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you both so much for coming to stay with us! I know it was a short night, but I am very happy it was a comfortable one for you. Very glad I got to meet you! If you ever come back to Salt Lake City, please come see us again! We would love to have you. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Las Vegas! Take care, and thank you again! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews