We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for a business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for a business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This is good hotel conveniently located close to the airport. The bedroom was clean and very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The Shuttle driver, the Reception staff and the Evening Restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was good. If you want to explore the city a hotel in the city would be better.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCelticTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear YorkshireCelticTiger,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is such a pleasure to hear that my staff created a wonderful experience for you during your stay. I will be sure to share that with them. As always we sincerely appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites and we look forward to having you join us for any future business trips!

Thank you,
Annie Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    92
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
54
57
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and the bed was super comfortable! The restaurant gives free meals to kids! The pool was warm to swim in and the hotel staff was very friendly. They don't do a good job plowing the parking lot in the winter though so be careful

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AOCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear AOCS,
What more can be said other than...THANK YOU! So glad to hear that you loved our hotel. As always, we are incredibly grateful for a perfect 5 review. We want all our guests to be comfortable and safe, so will certainly take your feedback, about the snow plowing, into consideration for next winter. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City - Airport West. Please come back again.

Thank you,
Annie Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

First lets say that the room was the standard quality I expect from my many stays at IHG hotels. I had to ask them if my rewards number was attached to my reservation. My 2 queen suite had a broken heater, so I left for a few hours while they took a look at it. I arrived back at midnight and the fan was still blowing cold air and no one had record of it being checked. Terrell switched my room just a couple of doors down which was a regular double queen. I attempted to get a regular double queen when making the reservation but was told they didn't have any. The next morning I found I was being charged for being in a suite. I got that fixed and was asked how my room was. I replied that it was small and they walked away. Upon leaving the following morning I found that my CC was being charged rather than the business card my company had submitted. Once again poor Terrell had to be the one who fixed the problem. By far he was the highlight of the trip. I am very thankful to have started up more than one rewards program so I don't have to live and die with IHG

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Chuck B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations, specifically with the air conditioning unit and the credit card charges. I am relieved however that these issues were addressed in a timely manner. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after a two day trip from the UK and then again for 1 night prior to our flight home. We were warmly welcomed as platinum IHG Club members and were very pleased with the roomy two bed suite. The lounge furniture was a little well used but comfy nevertheless. Dinner in the restaurant was good quality and quantity and our server was really friendly and very helpful. This was not so in the morning at breakfast as the service was very slow and the wait staff were not really very interested in serving. The food when it arrived was very good so the chef needs congratulating but the serving staff in the morning are responsible for the 4* rather than the 5* I would have awarded. Front desk staff were very helpful and assisted us in choosing where to go during our stay. The airport shuttle bus lady was very helpful too and assisted us in getting the free shuttle to Temple Square. Everywhere seemed well maintained and pleasant. Everyone remembered us when we got back from our trip to Yellowstone and wanted to know how we enjoyed it (except the breakfast "waitresses") and it felt like coming home. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a welcome, pleasant stay just be warned that if the breakfast buffet is not available (weekends, Mon and Fri?) then service is slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyfromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed overnight while to catch a flight in the morning. The hotel allows you to leave a vehicle on the property while you take a flight out of town. This is nice because you don't have the hassle of parking at the airport. The hotel was well maintained and clean. The rooms were average and good for a one night stay. The only thing we didn't like we're the pillows. The were about the size of a chicklet and very uncomfortable. There is not breakfast of any kind offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idahospaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Friendly and professional front desk at an exceptionally maintained hotel with instant recognition as a platinum member. Kim at the lobby bar understood and serviced business travelers needs with timely service, menu recommendations, and a smile. Check-out smooth and as advertised price wise. Would stay again should my travel take me to Salt Lake.

Room Tip: Room was fine with a bit of a problem with the the HVAC. Just opened the window and enjoyed. Stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeStefHalJoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was passing through SLC and had to pick up a friend at the airport the next day. I stayed here for one night and was glad I did. So glad in fact, I stayed again when passing through from L.A. a month later. It is missing a half star only because it is near the airport, but not near anything else. The property is very clean and the rooms are modern and well appointed. My breakfast in the restaurant was tasty, and was 30% off (maybe because I signed up for the IHG card?) It has a small but adequate gym that I used on my second stay, and unexpected perk in an airport hotel. I will definitely stay here again when the need arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Address: 5001 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Salt Lake City Airport West! Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four world-famous ski resorts within 45 minutes, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available. Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in-room and throughout the hotel. Tie up loose ends in our 24-hour business center and enjoy the HD flat screen TVs when work is done. Triple sheeted beds and a pillow menu provide a superior night's sleep. Dine on classic American cuisine in Wingtips Bar and Bistro, our full service restaurant or enjoy the ease of room service. Catch a game on large plasma TVs in our lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, indoor pool, and whirlpool. Plan a successful event with our professional meeting and catering staff. We offer over 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space. Visit these popular attractions while in Salt Lake City, Home to the XIX Olympic Winter Games: Gateway & City Creek Shopping, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square and the Great Salt Lake. Visit our corporate neighbors: GE Healthcare, L3 Communications, Raytheon, and Northrop Grumman. Experience all that the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Airport West has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing