We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was reasonably priced, AND delicious”

Settebello Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 1,385 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“This place was reasonably priced, AND delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a good experience. Mind you I've only been here one time, and I don't feel it's fair to rate a place after only having gone once, BUT here goes: It was good, pizza was really good. Our waitress seemed annoyed by us, but maybe she was just having a bad day. The place was clean, beer list was pretty good. Everyone else seemed friendly. Nice work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    193
    47
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza Please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Pizza! Really great, wood-fired pizza with delicious toppings. This location isn't fancy, but we go for the crispy but chewy crust, the right amount of cheese, and perfect tomato sauce. The salad with slices of Parmesan is a nice starter. I can easily eat half a pizza! My husband can finish an entire one. We tried a Settebello in Pasadena, CA and it was just as delicious. Go now and enjoy that pizza!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic & delicicous pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were in Salt Lake City for one night and ate at Settebello Pizzeria based on reviews. It is right near the convention center and about 3 blocks from Temple Square so easy to walk to. We had the house salad - delicious! Just greens, thin sliced parmesan and balsamic dressing. We also had the meatball appetizer, which comes with 6 big slices of foccacia and 4 meatballs with sauce & cheese. Loved it! The pizzas range in price from $10 - $14 and have 6 slices. We shared one with prosciutto, mushrooms and sausage. Very thin crust, wood fired, so good! Our kids had a mozzarella cheese pizza and were happy, but be aware that that if your kids want black olive or pepperoni they are out of luck as this is an authentic pizzeria. Next door is a gelato place with many choices. Smalls are quite large. Perfect ending to a delicious meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joltrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent thin-crust wood oven pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was in Salt Lake City for 1 week and had the pleasure of going to Settebello thanks to reviewer ratings. One of the best wood oven pizzas I've eaten in North America. The crust is extremely thin, so you get to really enjoy the toppings, rather than fill up on the bread. Decent choice of beers too. Would recommend to anyone in the city!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you want authentic Italian pizza, this is about as close as you're going to get. For our first date, my now wife recommended that we go there. She had lived in Modena and said that this was the place for authentic pizza.
That was over 4 years ago. We continue to go back. Time and time again it never disappoints. We always start off with a caprese salad served with olive oil and balsamic vinegar and order a pizza each so we have left overs for lunch the next day. You can't really miss with any of the pizzas on the menu. We tried the special last week. It had lemon citrus on it and was quite the surprise. We loved it!
Service here is top notch. We've had times that we've had to wait, but it was never too long. We've had other times where we are in and out in under 45 min.
Whenever we have family or friends in town, this is definitely the place that first comes to mind when deciding where to take them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settebello Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Settebello Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing