We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and Innovative”

Living Cuisine Raw Food Bar
Ranked #507 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
columbus ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Innovative”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

The menu is innovative and exciting concept. Tried a variety of dishes and each perfect. I am not a vegetarian or raw food person, but eating Omar's food could inspire one to change. This is a must in SLC.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsister07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh & Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Love the freshness of everything I ordered and the explosion of flavor in every bite was orgasmic to my taste buds!!! I will definitely be coming back for the food! The ambiance needs to be greatly improved and as well as more seating could be added.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheloveslillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bichonandon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Non-Stop YUM.”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This would be a great place to sample if you are interested in eclectic food.

Omar's Rawtopia is truly a gem, and we are so lucky to have it in Sugarhouse. Everything is prepared to perfection and every time I visit, I TRY to order a variety, but most of the time I end up ordering my favorite: "pizza." It doesn't matter what you order, trust me. It will be fabulous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bichonandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My daughter and I walked 4 miles from our hotel in 95 degree heat in order to eat at this restaurant and it was worth every step! The food was so fresh and delicious and I might add unbielievably healthy. I must also give special mention to the pie, It was to die for! If I'm ever in SLC again, I will not miss going to Living Cusine Raw Food Bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyDCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Over done flavors.”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I have tried a number of dishes at this restaurant now and have to say that they all taste the same. I cannot distinguish any flavors in the dishes I have tried. The flavors are over done and too complicated for me to distinguish any of the ingredients, consequently everything just tastes the same.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veganart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Living Cuisine Raw Food Bar also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Living Cuisine Raw Food Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing