We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank goodness for Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were coming back from Las Vegas and we're stuck in the airport for 6 hours. We finally got on a flight to SLC but it didn't arrive until 1:30am. Delta put everyone up in this hotel. Other than just wanting a bed after 11 hours in airports, I was very impressed. The staff was so courteous and helpful, the place was clean, a full breakfast in the morning. I couldn't have asked for a better comp to our night. I definitely recommend this place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TBrat674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    77
    43
    26
    20
See reviews for
52
59
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Due to bad weather, our flight back home was delayed, causing us to miss our connecting flight. Delta kindly put us up at the Comfort Inn near the SLC airport. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable, and, while we had to wake up early the next morning to catch the first flight out of SLC, we had a decent night's sleep. I loved the complimentary breakfast at the Comfort Inn, too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We got stuck in SLC overnight and Delta Airlines put us up for the night here. After spending 18 hours in various airports due to weather delays, we just needed a place to sleep till our flight the next day. As we checked in I noticed the wallpaper peeling off walls, old carpet, etc. After we got to our room, the power went out in half the room. I called desk & he said they were working on it. Went to sleep, woke up freezing in middle of the night. The power was out to whole hotel, pitch black, no heat and obviously no backup generator. The blanket on our bed was as thin as a sheet. I tried to keep my son warm and get some sleep. Finally in the morning power was back on, but no hot water. Breakfast was ok but at that point I had the shuttle take us back to airport so we didn't have to spend another minute in that place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jamey W,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn team I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I understand how frustrated you must have felt. Unfortunately the power outage affected quite a few businesses in the area. This in turn created another problem with the boiler, which caused us to have no hot water the following morning. Due to these circumstances some of the problems you experienced were beyond our control. All the staff at The Comfort Inn strive to make every guests stay comfortable and enjoyable. I’m disappointed that your stay with us was less than exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I'm a business traveler from Southern California. I have found the staff at the Comfort Inn extremely accommodating, going "the extra mile" to make my frequent stays in the Salt Lake area enjoyable. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. Thanks Sione, Janis and Camilla for making my time away from home so personal.

The breakfast is great and the "Happy Hour" complimentary hors d'oeuvres and open bar are very welcomed at the end of the day.

The in-house restaurant, The Cedar Creek Grill, is as good a small restaurant as I've found. I have some dietary challenges and the restaurant staff is extremely willing to help me out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had to fly out of Salt Lake City airport extremely early, so we drove from Idaho to SLC and stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites. To our surprise, there was an evening manager's party with complimentary hors d'oeuvres and an open bar! The associate at the counter was sweet, professional and just a dear guy. Our room's heater and a few light bulbs didn't work when we entered, so we called the desk and he immediately gave us a new room and apologized for the problems. The hotel is clean, bedding was luxurious, and we will definitely stay again if we fly out of Utah. Upon our return, we arrived in SLC at midnight, and again stayed at this hotel. We were delighted with the extensive complimentary breakfast menu. We have stayed in many Comfort Inn and Suites, and this is by far the best....very customer oriented.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oslogirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

As foreign tourists on our trip to Salt Lake City we relied upon the recommendation of a friend, when we chose the Comfort Inn SLC airport and it exceeded our expectations.  We found a very friendly staff and a nice clean, well-appointed room for a reasonable price.  It was nice to return to the hotel after a day of sightseeing in SLC, the lake or Park City to have an excellent dinner in the nice restaurant. The Inn is just lovely.
Oh, also the free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I'm a single mom moving from Minn. to Cal.. I was driving a 24' moving truck with a trailer. I hit high winds got my trailer stuck and could not find a pet friendly hotel.I was so tired and at the end of my rope when we pulled up to the Comfort Inn I walked in half in tears and the front desk clerk was so friendly and empathetic( Sione) He smile and said "Yes we accept pets" yeah I found a room for the night with a great room and wonderful breakfast. Thank you for accepting pets and being so kind to me.:)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiesue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Property: Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing