We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Comfortable, clean and downtown Salt Lake City. À good breakfast and à vert good service when we arrived. A lot of place for the parking. We enjoyed staying to the Crystall Inn.. Not far from all the restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    344
    92
    20
    18
See reviews for
218
280
53
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Comfy beds with crisp white cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, thirsty towels, amazing hot breakfast buffet, free shuttle to and from the airport and Temple Square (Family History Museum). Excellenct ventilation and water pressure. Smaller but well kept pool and exercise room. Fabulous value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tishy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Airport pickup/delivery very helpful and punctual. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast copious, nice variety and tasty. Friendly service all around.
Only complaint: shower pressure was too limited for a comfortable shower.
Would recommend Hotel without reservations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DK144144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Creek, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff is GREAT. The food is GREAT and the rooms are spotless as well as the rest of the hotel.The shuttle is on time and drivers are very friendly. The staff is very helpfull with places to visit, good food to eat and very willing to map the ways to get to any place needed to go.

Room Tip: There were two adults and a med.size dog we took a king size bed and the room had a wet bar.We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for 3 nights and foudn it to be a nice budget hotel in a central location. We didn't have any expectations but found the reviews to be favourable and the benefit of the hotel shuttle and amazing breakfast each morning exceeded our expectations by far. Our flight got in early and were checked in at 10am so we could get a full day checking out the sights. The rooms very spacious although a tad dated but were very comfortable with great cable channels. Denny's and McDonalds next door definitely helped as there wasn't a wide range of food unless you went into the cbd of slc which was about a 10min walk. Initially the constant presence of police was confronting but was reassured by the staff that this was routine which then made us feel safer. The male shuttle driver gave us plenty of suggestions to check out while in SLC and great restaurant tips in Chicago as we were carrying on to their the following day. Will definitely stay there next time we're in town for a Jazz game

Room Tip: Room away from stairs or elevator is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed overnight before going up to Park City for the week. Room was clean and spacious. On site shop offers for sale food items, beverages and toiletries - very convenient. Breakfast was great in variety and taste. Although there was a pool, fitness room, etc. we did not make use of them but they looked clean and inviting. Location convenient to all areas and interstates. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

With a four-man ski group, we were very pleased with the Cystal Inn, Downtown SLC. Proximity to the main Interstate routes to ski resorts and within walking distance (two blocks) to downtown area were very convenient. The hotel is easy in-easy out with multiple entrances and exits, parking is plentiful. The rates were reasonable and we took advantage of a Stay & Ski package that was offered. The hotel itself offered large rooms with two queen beds. Room included microfridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen tv with satelitte channels, couch, coffee table, table and two chairs. Room and all furnishing were fairly new and very clean. A double sink was located in the room and seperate from the shower/toilet room. We had no concerns with anything involved with the room itself. Beds, pillows, and linens were all very comfortable. The FREE all-you-can eat buffet breakfast exceeded expectations in quality and quantity. Buffet included various cold and a hot cereal, fresh fruits, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, make your own toasted breads, and baked goods. Each morning offered two egg choices, pancakes or french toast, potatoes, and bacon or sausage all which changed each day. All in all, the breakfast easily met everyone's tastes and needs. A bonus when you do not have to leave the hotel to seek breakfast. An indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, small fitness room, laundry, small lobby convenience store, and vending machines rounded out the offerings. Entrances are accessed from the outside by hotel card key only to increase security. Front desk staff will go out of their way to help you in a very friendly and courteous manner. We had alot of contact with Marie and she was awesome. Obviously, we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the Crystal Inn Downtown and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing